We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Second time we stayed here. Rooms were large and clean. Housekeeping did a nice job in keeping enough supplies in our room. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Abe was most welcoming upon our arrival. Dining area did not run out of food for breakfast, nor did they start a shut down before 10 a.m. Nice shuttle service to the Mall of America and the airport. Definitely will stay there again on another visit to Minnesota.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor facing the Mall of America. The room was quiet and we watched deer in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    241
    88
    22
    6
See reviews for
319
130
49
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable and close to MOA. Room was a little on the smaller side compared to other Hamptons I've stayed but it's not an issue.

Good breakfast and good equipment in the gym. It was quiet and had no issues. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The whole hotel was very clean and quiet. The rooms were impressive, where the bathroom and room were very spacious. The mattresses are very comfortable. As far as the breakfast, the weekday breakfast was much better than the weekend, but still there is nothing anyone could complain about. The complementary tea/coffee, breakfast, and shuttle were all so wonderful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaitlynCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

went to visit family and stayed at Hampton because i heard alot of good things and wanted to see it for myself. Also Hampton close to the MOA and they have shuttle. During my stay, i loved their breakfest, pool area and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, ne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great place to stay. Great staff, rooms, and breakfast. Close to Mall of America, Airport and Ikea. Shuttle to all. Pool and Fitness room available. Large breakfast room. Bathroom very clean. Sofa bed was also comfortable. Mattress and pillows were great. Coffee and fruit available 24 hours. We definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Even though this is right next to the airport I couldn't hear the planes taking off feet from my room. It is close to the mall of America and has very friendly staff. Definitely w would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
450 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

After an incredibly long day on the road, I arrived here at 1 o'clock in the morning. My reservation was intact and I was efficiently checked in by two very congenial young men at the desk. The room was spacious, clean and accommodating with a microwave and a refrigerator. Like all Hamptons, there was a suitable breakfast in the lobby. Regrettably, at least in my room, the Wi-Fi signal was not strong. A small fitness room was available as well. There was a very robust shuttle schedule that included transit to the airport as well as to the Mall of America twice an hour. I had a very late flight so I checked out, stored my baggage at the desk, and took the shuttle to the Mall of America were I wiled away five hours then returned to the hotel to collect my bags and took the shuttle to the airport. A delightful property, one that I would absolutely stay in again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.6 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Address: 2860 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington, built in 2007, is the perfect fit for any traveler, featuring 146 guest rooms and suites that include complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and 32” flat-screen TVs. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, workout in the fitness center, host your meeting, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America or airport 24/7! We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing