We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
492
283
111
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
283
111
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service great hotel free shuttle room was clean paul airport would stay here again free breakfast great room breakfast area waffles hot breakfast convenient location front desk staff easy access light rail business trip park and fly
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The shuttles here were a huge help: we took them easily to and from the Mall of America as well as the airport. In fact, I easily dropped off our rental car at the airport, took the shuttle back to the hotel, then took the shuttle everywhere else I needed to go during the trip. The shuttle "to" the state fair, which they told me about when I checked in, actually takes you to a nearby bus stop to the state fair, and the fare for that bus is $5, so I was a little unhappy about that, but otherwise, the shuttle was great. Oh, and the breakfast was very good, including Activia in the cooler, which is very nice when you're...older.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSSAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America. We are glad you could take advantage of our shuttle service and were impressed with our delicious breakfast. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we can’t wait to welcome you both back soon.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This has always been a great hotel for me to stay when I'm in the area. The hotel staff have always been accomodating, and the room is second to none. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the amneties are great. Great food for the continental breakfast. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Erik, we are delighted to know of your repeat business! That's the highest praise we could ever receive from you. Thank you also for letting us know how satisfied you were with our offerings. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The hotel is conveniently located next to MSP, the I-494 interstate, Mall of America and everything we needed. The staff was friendly and efficient. Great morning breakfast and amenities. We stay at Hampton Inns whenever we can.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018


Dennis, thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America. We are pleased that you both enjoyed our convenient location and that the services and amenities were up to your expectations. Thanks once more for taking the time to share your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We selected this hotel because of its location and amenities. We were traveling with our 11 year old grandson and he loved the breakfasts and the ease to going everywhere we wanted to go. The shuttle drivers were friendly and extremely helpful in navigating Minneapolis.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F945PNcharlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America. We're delighted that our location was ideal for your plans and that you were pleased with our location and amenities. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

You’d never know you were across the interstate from the airport, the hotel is surprisingly quiet! The rooms are gorgeous and spacious, filled with everything you need for an extended stay. The pool is a tad cool for my personal liking, but the hot tub was awesome! Breakfast is delicious with many options to choose from. The staff is astoundingly friendly and helpful. We will for sure be staying here repeatedly when in town for dance events! Thank you for a wonderful, first time experience!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank sabrina365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for writing such a lovely review about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America. We are glad you had an excellent visit and that you enjoyed our hospitality and your well-appointed room. We value your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews