We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel near the Mall of America”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here while visiting friends in Bloomington, Minn.. The hotel was very quiet, clean, comfortable and with good service. The breakfast included was very good too. We would stay here again. Even though near the airport we did not hear any signs of airplane traffic.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was fine and quiet. Even though near the airport we heard no airpl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had got in late from our flight and decided it was too late to drive 3.5 hours home so we booked a last minute hotel through Priceline and got this hotel. The room we had was amazing! It was basically two rooms, one living room and one bedroom with a half wall that divided the two. The room decor and appliances were all top notch. The best part about the room was the extremely comfortable king size bed! There was a free continental breakfast in the morning which was very good, there was plenty to choose from (eggs, cereal, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit). If you can get this hotel at a discounted rate I highly recommend you do (through priceline or another site) as I think the usual nightly rate for this hotel is around $200.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during an unexpected layover in Minneapolis due to flight issues. The free airport shuttle was a great perk and got us to and from the airport without any problems. The room was newly remodeled, clean, and a great size. The complimentary breakfast was better than average.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank lfoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel lobby and breakfast area is currently under construction and did not notice the renovation message until after booking the room. Although it is being refurbished, the hotel was very clean and quiet. It is convenient to the Mall of America, IKEA and the Water Park of America and the free shuttle to the MOA is a nice amenity. The only issue we had during or stay was with the pool. Both of my kids love to swim and rarely complain about the water temperature. However, the pool was extremely cold and they were not able to stand the water for extended periods of time. Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The corner suites are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here for business travel for 2 nights in late Feb. - just days after a snowstorm. I'm familiar with this location/bank of hotels, having also stayed next door at the Hampton Inn. The SHS brand is one that I often stay at, so I'm familiar with the set-up. Although comments are posted about their refurb, you have to actually choose dates on the website in order to see the renovation memo and I missed that. But, I was assigned a nice room on the top floor, away from the noise. Overall, other than the extra time to get an elevator or the temporary breakfast area, no issues with this property. My room was equipped in the new SHS split studio-style. Bathroom counter was a bit small (again, no worries). Parking lot was tight, due to plowing issues and delivery/construction trucks being in the way. If in the area and need of similar hotel, I'd easily pick this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your valued comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the negative impact of the renovations on your stay with regards to the elevator, parking and breakfast. I am pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms.

We are scheduled to complete renovations on April 4th and hope to see you back at the hotel when you return to the Bloomington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel lobby is under construction, but I did not hear any construction noise (I was on the 5th floor!). The staff the evening I arrived were very friendly even though the process felt a little chaotic with the number of people checking in.

I used the fitness facility, which was your typical, basic facility, but it was clean.

The room was very comfortable and seemed to have been recently remodeled as well. All in all, a very nice experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misses A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great, the lobby is being renovated but the rooms are all like new and very comfortable. Close to the mall, IKEA, transportation, etc. Close to the highway, but sound is not a problem at all, never knew it was there. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Bloomington Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America

Address: 2870 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £80 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Cambria Suites Bloomington
Cambria Bloomington
Bloomington Cambria Suites
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall Of America Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing