We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable and extremely clean! Loved the lobby bar! Lots of people the night we were there enjoying the bar-fun! Would stay again for sure!! The shuttle to the MOA was extremely convenient also. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful also. Great!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ldmamccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have stayed at several SpringHill Suites and have a consistently good experience. Many of the properties are new and stylishly appointed. Excellent rates and value for the money. This particular property is consistent with that. Rooms are spacious and some have a separate working and sleeping area and could serve as a meeting space in a pinch. Lots of easily accessible electrical outlets and other small touches that make it a convenient working space.

I was in a "suite" as described above which was only $10 more than a regular room. There is a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. The bathroom was fairly decent size and with space for my toiletries and other items. The furniture was all very comfortable with lots of sitting space and lots of nice small touches in terms of mirrors, pictures, lighting, etc. My room was right next to interstate and across from the airport, but I could not hear any of the noise from traffic or planes.

Like many SpringHill Suites, you will need a car unless all of our business is very near the hotel. There are some restaurants within walking distance if you okay walking 15 - 20 minutes. I did not ask, but I would guess you can get the hotel shuttle to drop you. The Mall of America is about a 15 minute walk and has a huge number of options if you want to go there as well as check out the mall. As mentioned above, the hotel is right across from the airport and a 5 minute ride on the hotel shuttle. If you need to get into Minneapolis or St. Paul, you are going to need a car as it is about a 20 - 35 minute drive depending on where you are going and traffic which can be quite heavy during the rush hour.

There are lots of "freebies" like full breakfast and free WiFI which makes this even more of a great deal. The lobby is large and spacious and a decent meeting place. I did not eat there, but I had drinks in the bar lobby where the prices are very reasonable and the staff very friendly, although the woman working the bar was clearly having trouble keeping up with the traffic since she was working alone. Still, all in all, my experience with the staff was positive.

I have stayed at the nearby by Airport Marriott which is significantly more expensive than this hotel which also is managed by Marriott. Although not a full-service hotel like the Marriott, the SpringHill Suites is a much better value in my opinion. If you are not into walking, you will need a car to get almost anywhere. It is close to the Mall of America if that is on your itinerary. Rooms are attractive, modern, and spacious. You get very good bang for your buck at this property. I would have no reservation staying here again.

Room Tip: While it was not an issue for me, some of the rooms are near the interstate and closer to the airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trees55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The gentleman(I wish I knew his name) that checked us in was happy and hospitable, just as you would ideally hope for.
Our room was clean and well maintained, not quickly run down as many airport hotels can become.
This hotel runs a very clean and family friendly property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrakeInTheVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a new property for Marriott. Everything was great. Good room arrangement for a small suite. The property has sound proof windows that really helps as the property is next to the airport. Property is also very close to Mall of America which has great food courts and lots to see. I had a small problem with bathroom but was fixed within hours of requesting fix.
Rates were good on this trip. May have been promotion of new property but better than surrounding property's.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

First time staying in "the cities" as they say it there locally. Based on previous reviews this hotel must have looked dated prior to my stay and went thru some recent renovations, but it looked great in my opionion. Comfortable rooms with updated furnishings & flooring - great open lobby with a attended bar in the evenings. Comp breakfast in the morning with cold & hot foods.

Short, brisk walk to Mall of America or you can take the shuttle. Airport shuttle is available as well. Light rail is just down the street and can take you all the way downtown to Target Field.

Great rate compared to other hotels in the area. I stayed at the Hilton the night prior and it was more expensive and definitely needs a renovation - felt like I was in the 80s!

Definitely stay here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PirateEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for a weekend while in town for a reunion. The location, close to Terminal 2, is very convenient. There was significant road construction at the time. So, getting to the hotel was a little more difficult than usual. The only negative about the location is that it is next to a freeway. The hotel was very nice, very clean, and the room extremely comfortable. The price was right, also. This is a great place to stay close to the airport and Mall of America.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjohnScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here while visiting friends in Bloomington, Minn.. The hotel was very quiet, clean, comfortable and with good service. The breakfast included was very good too. We would stay here again. Even though near the airport we did not hear any signs of airplane traffic.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was fine and quiet. Even though near the airport we heard no airpl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America

Address: 2870 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £76 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Cambria Suites Bloomington
Cambria Bloomington
Bloomington Cambria Suites
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall Of America Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing