We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloomington, Mn Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have issue with pool. The smooth tile is VERY slippery. My 3 yr old granddaughter fell and hit her head, and she had not been running. Also there were a lot of unattended young boys in pool, which would be a very big problem for Doubletree if one of them drowned.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank U5089OJmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear U50890Jmarkw,

We hope your granddaughter is ok after her fall. We will work with our engineering team to see if we can do something about the tiles. It can be quite frustrating when the pool is busy and the floor gets all wet and slippery. We will also look at how we can better monitor the pool area. Sometimes having signs posted does not make sure children are not swimming without parents around. We appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to look at ways to make our hotel better. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Arrived two hours before check in and was greeted warmly...and with warm chocolate chip walnut cookies also! There were no rooms available on the honors floor, but the desk attendant found another one in another part of the hotel. The room was clean and recently renovated, but a bit small, as there isn't much you can do about narrow hallways and small room sizes. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alan D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Alan D L,

It is always nice when we are able to accommodate our guests to get checked in early, so you can relax. We appreciate that you took the time to share your stay with everyone, and we are glad you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and one of childern and I stayed in the hotel last weekend and here is what happened., when I checked in and aske dtrhe bed layout in the room I was advised there were two doubles. I asked if if there were any kings with pullout couches available. I was told that there were none as a convention had them all booked. What bothered me was that I am an honours member and there seemed to be a sense of indifference from the front desk person. I felt like I was treated differetnly because I booked the room throught hotwire. I did not question him any further and he was not rude just not as helpful as I thought he could have been. The room itself was very small and tired. The air condiotning unit was very louod and we had to ask for a clock. which we got. There was just not a great deal of service from my standpoint.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear joe s,

We are sorry that we didn’t have your preferred room type when you stayed with us recently. Working with Hotwire has helped the hotel fill up almost every weekend this summer, so we are sorry that you feel you were treated differently because of using that booking option. We will work with our team to do a better job of explaining why we may not have a room type available, and even more so, make sure our team knows how they share the information is even more important. We appreciate your feedback, and hope we will welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When I booked our room with the DoubleTree Agent I was clear there would be 5 people in our family - 2 adults & 3 children. We were booked into a room with 2 full size beds. Well that's tight for 2 adults, and left no room for 1 of our children. I notified the front desk after checking in & they offered a roll out cot at an additional cost of $20 per night. Mind you I had already gone online before talking with the booking agent & confirmed the cost was higher for a room for 5 versus 4 - but I was told to pay additional for the accommodation?? Lastly the air conditioning unit in our room was rattling & very annoying, it literally drove me crazy throughout the night. We had planned on staying 2 nights, but left after the first night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Corrine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Corrine D,

We are sorry you weren’t able to enjoy your stay. We can understand how a room with 2 Double Beds could be a tight fit. We have made sure you were charged correctly, and not charged for more than just two adults since we do not charge for children being in the room. Had there been more adults, the rate would have been higher, but that was not the case with your reservation. Thank you for staying with us, as well as for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

All of the times I have stayed at the Doubletree Hilton Hotel there has been great service. Even when there has been a problem or something that I needed the Hotel staff were very accommodating. I really appreciate the service and comfort provided to me during my intense study times. I look forward to returning in November 2014.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kyisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Kyisha V,

We are glad to hear that we are taking good care of you while you are here. We understand that with the busy schedule you are on, you need to be comfortable and taken care of. We look forward to having you back in November, and we appreciate letting us know if you need anything while with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Doubletree in Bloomington was the place we stayed for 2 nights last week. It was a very nice hotel, the price was right as was the location. The room was large and beds were comfortable. The room (and I suspect all the rooms) probably need a good painting and some little touches of TLC wouldn't hurt but, by no means was it unacceptable, just showing it's age. the check in people were very nice and the warm cookie is always welcome. The pool and hot tub looked great but due to our travel plans we couldn't find any time to use them. The shuttle service was excellent. The shuttle to the airport leaves on the 1/2 hour, picking up at the airport at the top of every hour. I wished it ran a little more frequently as we arrived at the airport for pick up on several occasions to have just missed the shuttle and needed to wait nearly an hour. Every shuttle driver was delightful and it was an actual shuttle, not a 15 passenger van which can be difficult to get in and out of. We would stay here again if we find ourselves traveling through Minnesota at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsyat240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Betsyat240,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and team. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all the features our hotel has to offer. We are certainly working on the TLC that is needed in the rooms, and hope that when you return it will be evident. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed at the double tree in Edina MN. For the price tag I did have high expectations. I was disappointed that the room did not include refrigerators. The gray paint in the rooms looks very modern and trendy but it also made the place very dark. They do not include any complimentary breakfast in your stay. The overall experience was satisfactory, but I'd expect to pay around half the price if the hotel wasn't located downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services S, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Ryan H,

Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Feedback is important so we can improve our hotel and team, so our guests can have a wonderful stay. We are sorry that you didn’t feel that your stay was of good value, but we look at comments like yours to help us determine future updates and amenities. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
6.6 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South

Address: 7800 Normandale Blvd, Bloomington, MN 55439-3147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#18 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £73 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bloomington/Minneapolis South we put the human touch back into your travel experience. It all starts with the warm welcome of a chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Then the caring keeps coming with everything from luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams sleep experience, to our highly-trained staff members who are dedicated to anticipating your needs so your stay at our recently renovated Bloomington, MN hotel is the best it can be. Please join us in our new Crescent Kitchen restaurant and bar featuring over 16 microbrews on tap and over 84 whiskeys,scotch's bourbons. Come see us! We always have a cookie with your name on it ready and waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South Hotel Bloomington
Sheraton Bloomington
Sheraton Minneapolis
Bloomington Sheraton
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing