We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Suite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go for the Suite!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, service and room. We arrived to room 2256 and the fireplace suite was gorgeous, quiet and comfortable. It felt like home. The breakfast provided was plentiful and the dining room kept clean. I didn't use the pool area - but there were a lot of kids there. Our room was as far away as you could go from registration, therefore very quiet and not bothered by the kids in the pool. It is a quick walk away from the Mall of America - and parking at the hotel was good.

Room Tip: Corner suite (2256) was large, quiet and comfy. Fireplace suite with wood floors and large area rug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigger49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    422
    115
    50
    16
See reviews for
848
208
40
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spent two nights at the Best Western Plus in Bloomington, MN. This motel is across from the Mall of America which made our stay that much better. We had great people help with the reservation process, free shuttle to and from the airport, free shuttle to the mall but the weather was nice enough that we walked (it was that close), a wonderful continental breakfast every morning, a great restrauant/lounge, a great pool & hot tub and wonderful employees! Our room was pool side which was nice since we did use the pool and we did not not hear any outside noise when we closed the door. We had adjoining rooms so our family could all be together which worked out well. The room was very nice, very clean & comfortable beds. The only complaint I had was that when trying to make the reservation, not all rooms would accommodate three children. It was not a major problem as we did have two rooms so one child slept in the second room with the grandparents. All in all, this is a great motel with a great location next to the MOA.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellybell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogilvie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The front desk staff were friendly, the shuttle service very organized, the swimming area much more than just a pool, and the continental breakfast was satisfying for a quick bite in the morning before leaving. Also, the rollaway we needed was available for no extra charge.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humboldt, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western hotel close to the Mall of America. The rooms were very clean, decor was very nice and the bed comfortable. We had shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and both the pick up and drop off were timely and accomodating. The driver was quite cordial. The restaurant food and breakfast exceeded our expectations. I would recommned this hotel to anyone who wants comfort, shopping, and airport delivery/pick up.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The room was dark cherry wood and the lights were not particularly bright so I felt like I was in the dark. The beds were comfortable. The restaurant attached was unique and good. The swimming area is ginormous! It was very, very busy and I imagine that it always is that way but my kids found a place and enjoyed themselves. The MOA couldn't be closer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel was wonderful. It was so much more than I expected from a Best Western. The decor was nice. The bed was comfortable. The location to the airport and Mall of America were ideal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed one night - catching a flight out the next day. It is close to MOA and the park-n-fly we utilized. The poolside room was large and comfortable. My child loved the pool - that area was also clean. The restaurant on site was also great and I would not hesitate to go back to either place. Next visit I would like to stay another night and fully enjoy the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelmom309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1890
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing