We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two days in Minnesota”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Short business trip to Minneapolis area. The hotel is centrally located near the airport and MOA. Good hotel, excellent rooms, decent bar/restaurant. Was uber cold outside so I remained close to the hotel during my stay. Big property. Room was facing towards the freeway, but noise was not too noticeable to be a detraction. Room was very nice, large, comfortable, plenty of room to stretch out. Bathroom was very good, but the only comment I made was that the shower head was too high. Someone with less vertical reach than I (6' 3") would find it hard to adjust the shower head. Also, if you have a room towards the back half of the property, expect a slight hike to get to the lobby or the restaurant/bar in the front.

Room Tip: Seek rooms away from the freeway side and facing the outside. Avoid the poolside unless you are tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aluminut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed for a family getaway. The hotel is very close to the MOA. We stayed in a poolside room on the first floor. The pool is great! There are basically 2 pools, one normal depth pool with a hot tub next to it. And then there is a "splash pool" for the kids. The deepest it gets is about 2 feet deep. There is a slide, water gun, fountains, and it goes from 0 depth to 2 feet. We have a 9 and 4 year old that loved it! The breakfast room was great too, with make your own waffles! Big hit with the kids. Really couldn't find any faults with the hotel. Front desk was nice, and the location is perfect. Being right next to the pool was not too bad, the sliding door blocked out all the noise.
We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beazfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

we stayed for the park and ride which was fine
we got to our room and tried to watch the Olympics on a local channel and it didnt come in, so i called the front desk and ask if there was a reason it wasnt working.she said she didnt know and would send maintenance up to look at it. i called at 8pm at 9:15pm i called back down,she said they havent been there yet? i said no,and just cancel it we are going to bed. so we never did get to watch the Olympics,our park and ride room with taxes was $180 per night and no local tv

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Albert, so sorry to hear of your experience at the Best Western Plus in Bloomington. I totally agree that not having local television is absolutely not acceptable. I will also talk with staff to make sure our communication level between our maintenance staff and front desk is better. I hope that when you comeback to the Bloomington area that you will stay at our hotel the Best Western Plus in Bloomington. We are very proud of our product and we strive to make customer service a priority and I would like you to be able to experience that.

Sincerely,
Mark Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This will be one of my frequented hotels near the MOA. Great rooms, nice pool area, and a decent breakfast. Beds were comfortable, and for the most part the hotel was generally quiet. With the new Skywalk over Killebrew Dr, the Mall is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickdarris2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here the night before we flew out on vacation. We left our car in the well light parking lot. The van to and from the airport was convenient and punctual. The rooms very nice and clean. It is an easy walk to the Mall of America. We ate in restaurant attached to the hotel and had a very nice meal. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seegtgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This is a family friendly hotel. The pool area is great for keeping kids entertained however if you are an adult don't expect to swim nor find solitude in the hot tub. The attched restaurant Red Rossa is good and even offers poolside delivery. Free shuttles to the airport and Mall of America leave every 30 min but need to be booked ahead. If you have little ones or rise early this hotel would be great for you. If you are looking for some r&r avoid. There is NO soundproofing. Kids running up and down halls at 6:30 am. Babies crying in other rooms, noise from pool if your room faces indoors, and housekeeping cleaning rooms all can be heard even with earplugs. Breakfast also caters to kids with waffles, muffins, fruit cups, cereal, and cheese omeletes. NO fresh fruit other than apples in the lobby.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank pitanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have stayed several times at the Best Western Plus, Bloomington and been very satisfied with each stay. The staff went above and beyond and was very pleasant. iwould stay there again and highly recomend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Downtown
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1890
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £84 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing