We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here May 31st - 1st, and had decided it due to how close to was to the interstate and mall of america. The check in took a long time, as the staff was constantly answering the phones and having to leave to check on things. This is an extremely busy, family hotel. The hallways are noisy, which is fine during the day but not acceptable at night. We had kids running up and down the hall at midnight still.

Beds were comfortable, although we found hair on two of the pillows so we had to sleep with just one. Clean room otherwise.

Free breakfast was okay, although it's so overrun and busy with families that we had to walk carefully back to the room with food as we had no where to sit.

If you had a family, great place to stay. Restaurant attached was excellent and good as well, for a late night snack.

Room Tip: Ask for something away from the pool area - too loud otherwise!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Leveneh,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We always aim for everyone's stay to be outstanding & apologize that we missed the mark with check-in & and your pillow. Your review will be brought up in our staff meeting today on how we can improve on these areas. I hope you give us another chance if you are back in our area. I believe if you read other reviews of our property you will find that we do a great job and I hope that you call me back personally so I can make your next reservation for you.

Sincerely,

Brandon Bolduc
General Manager
BW Plus Bloomington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We've been coming to Minneapolis area for doctors appointments for my daughter for about 9 months now and have stayed at this Best Western Plus for the past 8 months. We have been there 3 times now and have had excellent service each time. It is easy to get to and fairly close to the main hospitals not to mention walking distance to Mall Of America.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it is within walking distance to the Mall of America and is close to the airport. If you don't care to walk the 2-3 blocks to the Mall of America, the hotel is very accommodating and has a shuttle service. Room was clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Booked based off of previous reviews and they were accurate. Check-in was smooth, restaurant on-site Redrossa was delicious and reasonably priced for adults and children. Beds and pillows were soft, the pool area was perfect for my 4 and 1 year old. We even enjoyed the hot tub for a little bit. We had our stroller and walked down to the Mall of America and it was not too long of a walk. We grabbed food from the food court and brought it back to eat in our room. Room had a microwave that we used to heat baby's bottles and a refrigerator to keep his milk cold. Breakfast options were great, especially the "Make your own Waffle" bar with syrup, strawberries and whipped cream.

The pool area did get busy on Saturday night with about 4 children's birthday parties (book a poolside room and you can walk right out of your door to the pool) and with no staff on hand to tell the kids to use the stairs on the slide, I did that job. But overall I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends or family. It was great!

Room Tip: Poolside room to walk out directly to the pool. Pool area seemed loud. We stayed on the 2nd floor an...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bde4339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent a long weekend here with our granddaughter and loved it! The hotel is located within walking distance to the MOA and near the airport. This hotel pays attention to detail in every area - the hotel is spotless, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the pool area was a great diversion for our granddaughter. The breakfast was great but my only criticism is that one morning our hot choices were both Mexican and we can not eat the spicy food. I would suggest that a second choice of just eggs be offered instead of two Mexican options on the same morning.
Overall, this is a great hotel and we will definitely stay here next time we travel to Minneapolis.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseann1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This motel is directly across the street from the East side of Mall of America - walkable in a couple of blocks then a bridge across to the Mall Hotel but the hotel runs a shuttle to any location within 5 miles of the hotel with pick-up only a telephone call away. We've stayed in other locations that also provided shuttle service but this was by far the most convenient. The shuttle driver was very talkative and friendly - even took us to IKEA one day. The indoor pool and water play area is VERY nice, with a big shallow pool for the children that includes a slide, fountains, and buckets of water that dump and two floors of rooms that are poolside. We really enjoyed the hot tub each evening after a long day of walking. Breakfast was a somewhat different hot entree each morning and there was always plenty for everyone- not often you get as much bacon as you can eat in a hotel breakfast! Beds were so comfortable and the rooms so dark we overslept every morning. We enjoyed it so much we've booked another stay for State Fair week in August.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have little patio or balcony - lower level with direct access to pools, upper only lo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nanalibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Within walking distance to the mall. If you don't want to walk, shuttle was readily available. Breakfast good and changed selection daily. Rooms were clean. Check in was very busy but handled professionally. Did not use pool but looked like fun for toddlers/young children. Great stay. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1890
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £97 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing