We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Bigfork, United States
1 review
“friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The atmosphere was very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. Fun pool for kids and relaxing hot tub and pool for others. Even has access for handicap customers. There is easy access to many local places. It's relaxing to have a van & driver to bring us back and forth to some of these activities. Very nice restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    430
    116
    52
    17
See reviews for
871
213
41
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our pool-view room's air conditioning was poor. It was mid to high 70's in the room the entire time. Check -in time was posted to be three o clock but at four the room wasn't available. We were told to wait for 15 minutes, ended up having to wait 25 minutes because of the line of business travels that arrived on the shuttle as I was getting my family from the car. My 2 year old ended up having a tantrum in the lobby while my 10 month old was very hungry and needed a diaper change. Rough beginning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank elizabethm394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
elizabethm394, My sincerest apologies for your wait on the room in the lobby & the rooms being warm, I have already had a request for maintenance to inspect the room make sure the air conditioning is in proper working order. If you return to the hotel please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally make sure your room is ready for you to check in. Your review will be discussed at length at our next staff meeting.

Sincerely,

Brandon Bolduc
General Manager
www.bestwesternbloomington.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We really enjoy staying here! The hotel is clean, beds comfortable, service fantastic. The breakfast is good - lots of variety. One morning we had a empanadas and mexican omeletyes, the next bacon and eggs. Plus, belgian waffles everyday, kids yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc each day! However, there are two main reasons we stay here. First, the pool. There is a walk-in kiddie pool with slide, mushroom waterfall, water gun, etc that is only up to 2-feet deep. Great for little kids. Plus, a regular 5 ft pool for the older kids (not to mention the hot tub!). Second, the proximity to things to do, especially MOA. It's right across Killebrew Dr! We go to the Lego store, American Girl, Rainforest Cafe, etc and of course ride rides at Nickelodeon Universe. So close it's easy to shop then leave and come back for rides. The only bad thing continues to be small eating area for breakfast. Not enough room to get around or sit and eat (we often take our food to our room). And the sofa bed in our larger room was like sleeping on a chain link fence. Not comfy at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was the third of three Best Westerns I stayed in on my visit to Minnesota. Really nice hotel, on the newer side. It's a big hotel and right across the street from the Mall of America. They also offer 24 hour airport shuttle, every half hour, much better than others that have hours restrictions. If you use the shuttle to go to the airport, be sure to get on the sign up sheet so you can go at the time you choose. The morning seats fill up fast and seating is limited in the van.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank d2n2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, OR, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Best Western Plus at Bloomington, MN, mad our vacation wonderful. The staff was great, the room was lovely, the food at the complimentary breakfast was good, the adjoining restaurant, Redrossa Italian Grill, was fabulous. They offered us many convenient shuttle options to local attractions. We have no complaints, and enjoyed our experience there immensely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had an amazing time at this hotel! Every question we asked the hotel staff was immediately answered and everyone was very friendly. The housekeeping staff was amazing they kept are room spotless and stocked with everything we needed. They even set up my daughters stuffed animals nice on her bed she was so excited to see them all sitting up together. Too cute. Breakfast was mediocre but the waffles are amazing and made it worth it. I went to breakfast early to avoid the rush. We stayed here for 3 nights and I have never been so impressed and have no real complaints. My daughter loved the pool and the beds are very comfy! The restaurant was not as good but can't blame the hotel for that. The food was alright but my husband and I both had maybe 3 or 4 very small pieces of meat in our pasta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOZEMAN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel is across street from MOA and they also provide shuttle service to MOA at no cost. Wonderful rooms, beds and breakfast. Staff were most helpful and friendly. Excellent rates and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1890
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing