We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here on business and don't have any complaints. The hotel is within walking distance of the Mall of America. There was a good breakfast selection and the food was hot and fresh. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My room was right by the pool; however the noise level didn't bother me. Found most of the staff friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Close to the Mall of America
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    410
    111
    46
    14
See reviews for
830
200
36
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Located next tot he MOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. They have a great selection for breakfast. The kids had fun at the pool! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

this hotel was clean enough and the breakfast was great. however, it had jsut been renovated and the decor was so drab--it loooked dirty all of the time ( but it prob wasnt) they were very rinky dinky about armbands for the pool, as if it were the ritz.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank cziiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Cziiad, so glad you felt the hotel was clean and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast that we provide to all our guests. Due to the high volume of people we have at the hotel we request our guests to wear a wristband when using the pool. I do apologize for the inconvenience to you for having to wear them. I do hope that when you are traveling back to the Minneapolis Mall of America area you use our hotel. We certainly appreciate your kind words and your thoughts on the hotel.

Sincerely,
Mark Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I recently attended classes for insurance licensing and stayed at the Best Western Plus, Bloomington. The hotel room was very clean and well kept and conveniently located to my classes with Kaplan as well as the Mall of America. I frequently used the fitness center and found the equipment to be in good working order and offered a nice variety. The breakfast each morning was delicious and seemed to have something for everyone. The on-site restaurant (Redrossa) was excellent and offered a great place for me to catch up with some friends over happyhour. Very accomodating and friendly front-desk staff. (they even loaned me a highlighter for my class!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder bay
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, we stayed here for 2 nights and had an amazing time. The minute we arrived the staff was so helpful and welcoming. For the price we paid I thought we got a lot if extras. Free wifi, continental breaky, shuttle service pretty much all day too and from all of our destinations. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool area looked fun, we did not use the facilities but will be staying here again with my daughter so she can enjoy the little pool park. I would defiantly recommend this hotel for families or any one visiting the mall of America as it is just across the street!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mersous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very nice hotel at a great location (next to MOA). The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed. The pool was a lot of fun for the kids and kept in good condition. We will stay at the Best Western PLUS every time we visit Minneapolis going forward.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pingree Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We drove to MN for 3 days and friends of ours recommended the Best Western Plus in Bloomington, MN. The hotel was awesome! extremely clean and modern hotel. Pool area was a lot of fun for our kids. Hotel is close to the mall. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but it looked really nice. They have a full bar also (we didn't use this either). We are definitely returning to this hotel. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
Downtown
Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Minneapolis Downtown at The Depot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr., Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing