We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love these large rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I love these large rooms!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

There are three things that I always enjoy about Embassy Suites. 1. The staff is always accommodating. 2. The rooms are large, and I love the suite style. 3. The full cook to order breakfast to start off the day. Don't get me wrong you pay for it but to me it is well worth the cost.
Those of you who follow my reviews know that most of the time I travel with a group. This time however, I am on a family trip with my son. What a great place for us to ride our bicycles.
My only complaint for this hotel was the breakfast. I did not feel that this breakfast is what embassy suites is known for. For three days my omelets had very little egg and all ingredients. What a waste, when I added the over cooked scrambled eggs to my plate. The variety of fruit was minimal, fruit mix and bananas. The bread selection was some mini muffins and bread. No donuts, cinnamon rolls nothing. They have two large coffee urns for coffee and on one day they ran out of regular coffee. So they removed the sign from the one side that said decaf, I guess removing the sign puts the caffeine back in? Or was it regular coffee all along, who knows?
The rooms where nice and the staff was very friendly. Rooms where very clean and loved it that they didn't bother us during our stay. The rooms just magically got cleaned as we where in and out.
The pool and hot tub is wonderful. The Hot tub is one of the largest I have ever seen in a hotel, and very warm. A nice feel after coming in after a ride in the rain.
I would definitely stay here again, but I might make other arrangements for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkrug10042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that after a long rainy bicycle ride with your son you were able to warm up in our large whirlpool. I have taken your comments about the breakfast selections and quality of the food to the Food and Beverage team to ensure that this is improved. Again I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    314
    210
    166
    60
See reviews for
436
141
48
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crookston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have stayed at Embassy Suite Hotels before but never had the chance to stay at this particular one until this trip. The lobby was beautiful, the staff very pleasant and the room was very clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the eating area very pleasant. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments on the lobby and staff, we strive to make sure that you feel welcome when you enter our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future and thank you again for your survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a good choice if staying close to the airport
The Embassy has you covered specially if you are organizing, hosting,attending a conference
Multiple conference rooms available and the service is great
It is an easy drive to the MOA and the MSP airport as well

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiminneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your stay with us. We know difficult planning events and meetings can be so it is great to hear that we made this easy for you! Thank you again for your feedback, we really do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Great customer service when checking in. Was here due to missing a flight. Good beds, and nice sized suite with 2 flat screen TVs, one in each room . TV was a bit grainy, but not too bad. Overall not a bad place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us. I have taken your comments about the TV being grainy to the appropriate team. We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

First off, we ended up here by chance. Our regular place was full so we choose this hotel. I must say, Denica at the front desk was wonderful. We ended up with a corner room which had more space and a wonderful view. Shuttle driver was awesome as well! The breakfast in the morning was great. Long lines at times, but worth it I felt! Sure it might not be as update as some but I felt it was a great value!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room. We had 622.
See more room tips
Green Features: Might be our new favorite place and glad they are "green" friendly!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beastofburdenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us. We are happy that we were able to provide you a place to stay with such short notice and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,772 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The main goal was to be close to the mall and it is very very close as in you can see the mall from out front. It is a standard Embassy Suites which I like. I didn't find anything wrong with the stay. The people were nice, the room was clean, the breakfast was good, and the location was what I was looking for.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for filling out a survey on your stay with us. I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that the staff was welcoming. I appreciate your comments and thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have stayed here before and have not had the experience we did this time. This room was so outdated. The air didn't work at night, the toilet didn't flush and the mattress on the sofa sleeper was so full of springs we couldn't use it as planned. We did complain to the front desk and they did comp our night but it was quite disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that your air conditioning was not working and that the sofa sleeper was not comfortable. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I have addressed your concerns with the team to ensure that the problem is fixed. We hope to see you back again so that we can exceed your expectations! Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing