We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Friendly, clean, great complimentary food, nice rooms. The facility had good meeting rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this motel for anyone needing to hold a meeting close to the airport. Perfect location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Shelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We try to make our meeting rooms as comfortable as possible for our guests and we are glad to hear that that was the case for you! Hopefully we will be able to plan a meeting for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

First an explanation of my rating, which would be a 3+. For me a 5 rating is for an upscale, elite hotel and a 4 is for a newer building and well above average in all aspects. My wife, grandson, and I stayed recently for a weekend. The hotel is older, but the public areas seemed well maintained and our room ( on the 9th floor) was clean with all systems and appliances in good working order. We arrived about 3 hours early and reception was able to check us in early as well as request the shuttle van to make a special run to take us to the Mall of America. Our grandson made good use of the pool, which was well kept and stocked with towels. The breakfast was the usual ES foods, but the layout was set up with different separated stations that allowed for an easy flow of people---much better than some ES where there is basically one food line. Every staff member that we had contact with always had a greeting and smile---something not always found at many establishments. Though there was a Saturday afternoon wedding in the atrium area and a dance later in a ballroom, we had no issue with loud celebrations being any disruption. Our stay was good, the staff welcoming and willing to be helpful in any way they could, and our rate was $121/ night with AAA. We would definitely stay here again on any return trip.

Room Tip: Since the hotel does seem to book a number of meetings, weddings, etc. it might be good to request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyMt80504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize our Mall Of America shuttle and the pool. We very much look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked this hotel not necessarily due to the reasonable rate but mainly because it's supposedly a trusted name. Sorry to say but I am so disappointed with the quality of service and standard of cleanliness. I made a huge mistake this morning by extending our for a week only to find out this evening when we arrived exhausted from a day's work that the room was not even serviced. The guy at the Front Desk didn't even seem to care when I came down to complain.

I would take a 2-star motel anytime if this is the kind of service this property offers.

Room Tip: Please check the reviews before making the booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebetkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned after being gone for the day at work. I know how frustrating that must have been to come back after working all day to a dirty room and not feel like the staff member cared. I have addressed your concerns with our team to ensure that this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, we truly do appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We had a class here for work and everyone was so nice even though it was fancier than what I am used to. Employees were very nice and helpful. The restaurant had a great salad bar with excellent food. The rooms themselves were top notch! Very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that everything went smoothly for your convention and that the rooms were clean and comfy! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very clean hotel. Nice, friendly atmospher. Willingness by staff, always appreciated. Arrived a little early, and were able to get us in a room right away. Very much appreciated. Location of the hotel is perfect. Gentlemen is at the door offering to get you a shuttle to the Airport/Mall. Very much accommodating hotel. Would recommend staying if you are traveling and need a place close by the Mall/Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gail Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you felt welcomed as you came to check into our hotel. We always strive to make sure that our guests feel important and that they are taken care of. We hope to see you in the near future and thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Embassy Suites in Bloomington is conveniently located near the Airport and Mall of America. Downtown Minneapolis is approximately 20-30 mins away via taxi and I believe it’s approximately 45 mins via light-rail. My hotel room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hotel offers a free shuttle to/from the airport and Mall of America and the light-rail station is located directly across the street from the airport. The complimentary breakfast and daily manager’s reception was a nice way to begin and end the day. I would stay here again but I recommend you request a room opposite the side of the light-rail station due to the noise of the train.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the light-rail station to avoid the noise of the train...it starts running s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soitgoes2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We hope to see you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My son flew in from Germany to a medical meeting at this hotel, I flew in from Kansas City to meet up with him and to celebrate his birthday as well as Father's Day. I have never been to an Embassy Suites before, and I have to tell you, I was amazed and delighted with everything. Clean, beautiful, central atrium, fantastic suite, with a living area and separate bedroom - stae of the are HDTV... but best of all FREE Happy Hour and FREE breakfast, and I mean a REAL breakfast buffet with everything and a cook to satisfy whatever you don't find. Also, FREE shuttle to the airport and Mall of America. Just a wonderful experience in every way! I highly recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Huge atrium which is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenna W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time for give us your feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Our Cooked-to-Order breakfast and Manager's Reception set us apart from others and we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy both!We hope to see you back in the near future and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport

Address: 7901 34th Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £85 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 1 mile from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Woolley's Steakhouse, winner of 2009 Minnesota's Beef Backer's award, is well known as the best steakhouse in the South Metro. We offer our guests a first class dining experience. Our 150 seat dining room overlooks running brooks and the tropical hotel atrium creating a dining atmosphere like no other. Cuisine offers wide variety of grilled meats, poultry and fish. Extensive lunch menu features include famous salad bar and a wide array of sandwiches and hot and cold entrees. Our fine dining menu offers daily Chef Specials. An excellent wine list accompanies your choice of entrees. Extensive dessert menu available for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Minneapolis Airport Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Airport Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing