We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were very happy with this hotel. The lobby was elegant. The room was quite pretty actually, and very comfortable. Beds were good. Everything was VERY clean. A couple of odd little things -- when we got into the room I looked at the clock and thought, oh my goodness, it can't be 2:00. Turns out it wasn't, and you can't change the time on the clock, because you have to have a screwdriver to take off the back, and then know what to do inside to change it. Apparently they were on a satellite which automatically changed clocks when needed -- and it wasn't working well, so they stopped it and have not reset all the clocks. Someone came right up and took care of that. It was also quite chilly in the room. When I set the heat up, it didn't seem to change, and I went over and felt the air coming out -- and that was cool air. So we called the desk. We were told two different stories about why the heater didn't work, but they would send up a space heater. It was about 4 hours before they brought that up, but it was the tower kind and worked exceptionally well; and after the room became comfortable, we turned it off and the room pretty much stayed comfortable, until morning. We did later notice a plain old box type fan sitting in the closet. Heat was easily fixed. I wouldn't even want to think about staying there on a warm muggy day with a fan to help. My husband went to the pool, which was very nice, but the bubbler in the spa wasn't working. These last little things were just an assortment of oddities, which you're not likely to get all at one time. However, we liked the hotel very much, the price was good, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and honest feedback. We will use your feedback to improve our service and product. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel stay and booking was about average, the customer service was poor and the hotel smells and looks dated. I booked a group/meeting and the sales person never came by my event even to greet me or see how my meeting went. The catering staff was pleasant but the front desk was a little difficult and messed up my billing. We are traveling there again in a feew months but booking the event with another hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmiepn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for giving us some valuable feedback. I see that you have responded back more than once about our hotel. We are very excited to let you know we are planning some major refreshing of the guest rooms and restaurant later this year. We hope that you will take another look at what we can offer in the future. Thank you for your past business. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We flew into Minneapolis to visit friends and to attend the Dr Who Convention. We arrived a day early and checked in with no hassle whatsoever. Our room was exactly as reserved.

The beds are those cushy, comfy beds, with thick comforters. The room seemed a hair stuffy, so we adjusted the thermostat down to 69, but no matter how low we put it, it was always warm in there. The thick comforters made it kind of a hot sleep, but under just a sheet, it worked out fine.

There's a coffee maker in the room with coffee in filter/pods (not k-cups) there is half and half, a tea bag and some sweetener. It brews a pretty decent cup of coffee. If you must, you've go the option of Starbucks at the little store in the lobby. There's also sandwiches, yogurt, ice cream, salads and fruit there too.

There is a whole lot of nothing around this hotel. It's about 3 miles to the Mall. Across from the mall is an IHOP (where we had breakfast every day) a Chevy's and a TGI Fridays. There are all sorts of things in the mall, but be prepared to leave the hotel for meals.

The rooms are perfectly fine. The very large flat screen TV, has about 40 channels on it, mostly ESPN, CNN, and the USA Universal channels.

We paid a special rate of $92 per night and we got free Wi-Fi, which was accommodated on the 6 devices we brought.

If you want a hotel that's close to the mall or airport, and is a great value, with lots of easy parking, this is the place!

Room Tip: We were in 616 overlooking the cemetery. Quiet, but close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthlessBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your great feebback. It was a pleasure hosting your event. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was the host hotel for the Dr Who convention.Check in was quick and we were not in the room much until late evening. Our room was 410 overlooking 494 and the airport. In the morning we realized the two nearly empty toilet paper rolls were not sufficient and called housekeepng. In the meantime taking a shower turned out to flooding the bathroom floor since the room attendant had forgot to put the snap in liner and there was only a fabric curtain in place. Another call to housekeeping. The roll of toilet paper took them an hour to get to us and they said a liner would be brought up in 10-15 mins. We went on with our day and stopped back at our room three hours later at noon and no liner yet. We were just about to call again when housekeeping knocked on the door with it. Unacceptable in my opinion. The hotel is in a great location near the mall and IKEA. We didnt use the shuttle as we had our own car. Probably wont stay here again unless the next convention is here. Much better hotel options in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havegpswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer us some feedback. I apologize that our service was not up to our usual standards during your stay. We strive to offer great customer service and we fell short during your stay. I hope that you will consider us again in the future so that we may better serve you next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Last minute change & we were looking for an extra, day early room for 1 night and this was one of only a few that had rooms - I can understand why. Definitely an older Hilton and it shows. Glass atrium lobby and pool area seem like something from the 80s. Acoustic ceiling tiles in the lobby have brown stains which are obviously caused by a water leak of some sort. Fitness room had up to date equipment - tread mills & elipticals along with some free weights.

Rooms have dated furnishings, but the bed was comfortable. I found a box fan in the small closet which was a little confusing until I turned on the air and found out that the unit fan wasn't working, so the box fan came into use after all.

Shuttle to Mall of America & airport. Short walk to the light rail that will take you all the way downtown to Target Field.

They definitely aren't the least expensive hotel in the area and would think Hilton would see to it that the property & rooms reflected such.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PirateEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I am very sorry that your stay with us was dissapointing. We are planning on some refreshing of the guest rooms and restaurant later this year and am sure you will be impressed by the improvements. We are also embarrassed that maint had not taken care of the ceiling tiles more timely. Thank you for chossing us and we hope that you will consider us in the future as well. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Food is plentiful and good variety. Offers vegetarian choices. Rooms are quiet and clean. The pillows are like sleeping on clouds. Shuttle service is efficient and reliable. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Good value. Close to shopping and airport. Check in was quick. Lobby was comfortable, inviting and spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Melanie, you made our day with your comments. Thank you so much for all of the great feedback. We are pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Certainly not a destination hotel, this hotel served as a layover spot while I was in MSP and did just what a hotel of this caliber is supposed to do. Clean, decent bed, okay restaurant and bar, on time shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjfMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your response JJF. We appreciate you choosing us for your layover. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America

Address: 3800 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £62 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America is set apart from other Bloomington, MN hotels by its commitment to customer service and environmental stewardship. Situated adjacent to the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge, this Hilton hotel provides a unique sense of peace in the Bloomington, MN area. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP). Close to the Light Rail Transit system, guests have convenient access to downtown Minneapolis and a variety of professional sporting events at Target Field, Target Center, and Mall of America Field. While at the hotel, be sure to savor Blue Water Grill’s award-winning steaks or seafood entrees and admire the nature photography on display, all created by Executive Chef Eric G Baker. And to make your stay comfortable and convenient, we offer great amenities such as the glass-enclosed atrium recreation area with a heated indoor pool, two whirlpools, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing