We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went to the Jackson Browne concert at the State Theater, only a six block walk. The hotel is close to theaters, food, a convention center, sporting events.

Nice facility at a good price. Parking on site, valet parking available.

Parking was our only hiccup - the signage is unclear as to which elevator to take to get to the lobby, but that was not a big problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squatchmeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,466)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wonderful hotel. We were there on the 4th of July weekend as part of a wedding group. Hotel was sold out but the customer service was awesome. You would never have known they were at capacity. We had car trouble and had to extend our stay, the desk staff was so helpful with making arrangements and suggestions. Housekeeping was so sweet and graciously kind. If we ever were in Minneapolis again we would definitely stay there. I am not sure what rooms these other reviews were in, but our rooms were beautiful, updated, modern and clean. The bedding was extremely comfortable and the towels were soft and a lot of them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beachy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milanie S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Beachy1987
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is about a mile from the mall with shuttle service both ways. It is also right by the light rail which will take you directly to Nicollet mall. The hotel was clean, the employees were friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool. Not a hotel you can walk out of and find coffee shops or breakfast places without driving. If you like a urban location, don't choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhezod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milanie S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

jhezod
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. For your next visit, we have the hotel shuttle avilable that can take you to the mall area as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Bldg is beautiful, well decorated & very clean. Extra touches such as coffee in lobby, cookies in the evening occcasionally & most of all would like a refrig in each room. We are diabetic & meds need to be refrigerated. Cost for meals in restaurant are too expensive especially breafast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 43juanitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milanie S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

43juanitat
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to tell you that with the upcoming room refresh, we will be adding refrigerators to our guest rooms. We hope you will be back to see the changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is the first negative review I can recall ever writing for a hotel.

June 2014 we stayed at the Hilton Minneapolis Airport Mall of America as we have countless times. Before going downtown for the night, we double checked with the front desk and with the shuttle drivers that they can drop us off and pick us up at the nearby train stop or at the Mall of America, even if it was a little past the last scheduled run.

While on our way back later that night, I called the front desk as we pulled up to the train stop near the Hilton Airport Mall of America. An employee I'll call Z answered at the front desk. He said they cannot pick us up at the train stop. I agreed because, although drop offs are easy, there isn’t a place for the shuttle to park for pick-ups. So, we went on past that stop while I spoke with Z on the phone. Near the end of our conversation, we were now very close to the Mall of America. I asked him to send a shuttle. He said he can’t until we are physically at the location. We were a couple minutes away and were on the train. Still, he said he couldn’t send a shuttle until we’re physically there. I said “‘ok’ I’ll call you back in about 2 minutes.”

Once we were off of the train at the Mall of America I called back. Over a span of about 40 minutes, I called 20 times. My wife, called 9 times. With $20 cash we were finally able to persuade a Marriot driver to take us to Hilton.

When we arrived, the lobby was empty except for one guy at a lobby computer. My wife called again as we arrived, entered and approached the desk. Z put his finger up to signify we needed to wait. He had a phone call. Ours. Z was stumbling over his words, with no answer for why he hasn’t been answering the phone. Next Z stated the phone never rang. I called again from my phone. It rang. He had no explanation.

I told Z to explain what happened to his supervisor because I’ll be speaking with him or her in the morning. The morning manager I'll call F. F said the extent of his knowledge was “there was some sort of issue”. I explained to F in detail what happened and he offered me $25 off my bill. He wanted to cover our cost to pay the Marriot driver and that was his guess at the figure.

This was an additional slap in the face. After years and thousands of dollars of loyalty to Hilton, when an employee intentionally leaves two customers stranded late at night without any explanation, that is Hilton’s attempt to make it right again? I refused the offer. F asked what I thought. I said the very least he could do is give us one free night for the one they ruined.

The very least is exactly what he did. Hilton's manager had an opportunity to show us this type of employee behavior is rare and is not tolerable at Hilton Hotels. Instead, he demonstrated this is commonplace and we are only owed our expenses.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milanie S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Wayne D,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear of the challenges you had. We are using your feedback to better train our staff in providing excelent customer service. We do hope you will visit, if in the area again, so that we may show you the improvements made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Let me start by saying I gave this two stars, because the front lobby staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. After that man, the hotel is what I would equate to a Motel 8 type setting and amenities at a much higher price.

The rooms where dingy, pillows were lumpy, and the carpet was old and ugly. The bathroom is a simple tub with a shower head nothing extravagant, again what you would see in a Motel 8. They do not have a garment steamer, so if your dress or jacket is wrinkled good luck you can get it dry cleaned if you have enough time.

We had access to the executive lounge, but I think so does ¾ of the hotel so, it was nothing special free water and pop. Since the entire hotel has access (probably not the entire hotel, but a lot of people), after like 10pm the thing is usually empty, and a mess or at least it was during our stay. Breakfast is basic and less than what you get at most complimentary breakfast stations at other hotels. We did get a chance to eat breakfast in the lounge; the buffet was $17/person and what a joke it was. My wife ate some of the Salmon off their bar and got sick, so that was great. They do offer omelets with the breakfast bar so at least you get that for your $17 dollars. My suggestion would be to leave the hotel and go into one of the towns, we found a place call Hot Plate and for $20 we both left full and the food was great, compared to the $48 we spent on the nasty buffet it was a deal of a lifetime.

Lastly, the hotel parking, do not park in the front if you want to get your car out of the lot. They allow buses to park right in front of the hotel to pick up guests and these a large tour buses, so they take up all the room. I was stuck and literally had to get out of the car and yell at the guy to move as he could see my car was too big to maneuver out of the space. You would think that they would tell them to park on the side or something or only sit if they are picking or dropping off, but no they don’t.

Therefore, if you have a pet, kids, or just enjoy basic amenities at a higher price than a Red Roof In, then the Hilton Minneapolis is for you. If you want a romantic setting for an anniversary, night without kids, or just expect better go somewhere else. If I ever come back to Minneapolis, or next time a travel I will second guess staying at any Hilton and I’m a rewards member.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you can. If not don't pay for an upgraded room, because they are not wort...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milanie S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Brian S
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of hte challenges you encountered while staying with us. Your suggstions and comments have been shared with all departments so that improvements may be put into place to improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed two nights with teenage kids to go to Mall of America and shop. I am not fancy, usually stay at the less expensive Hilton option, Hampton Inn. Paid for Hilton and didn't get what we expected. Room 331, the bathroom ceiling is full of mold stains and poor efforts to cover it up. We didn't want to try to switch, we arrived at midnight, so we stayed in the room and we were disappointed. The rest of the hotel appears to be very nice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank oman11670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milanie S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

oman11670
Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments. We are pleased to share with you our plans for a refresh of all of our rooms this comng fall. We hope to have you back to see the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Airport
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America

Address: 3800 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#17 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £91 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America is set apart from other Bloomington, MN hotels by its commitment to customer service and environmental stewardship. Situated adjacent to the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge, this Hilton hotel provides a unique sense of peace in the Bloomington, MN area. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP). Close to the Light Rail Transit system, guests have convenient access to downtown Minneapolis and a variety of professional sporting events at Target Field, Target Center, and Mall of America Field. While at the hotel, be sure to savor Blue Water Grill’s award-winning steaks or seafood entrees and admire the nature photography on display, all created by Executive Chef Eric G Baker. And to make your stay comfortable and convenient, we offer great amenities such as the glass-enclosed atrium recreation area with a heated indoor pool, two whirlpools, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing