We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent basic room. Staff extremely friendly and helpful...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    594
    384
    160
    90
See reviews for
590
475
196
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed night of 02/21/2014 because my flight was cancelled, like half the NE. Calling around was not able to find any available rooms until calling Super 8, I was hesitant, and it was late. Got to the hotel and checked in around 9:45pm. Guy behind the desk, was loud, rude and short with a guest for a simple request (the guest was asking to change a couple ones for some quarters for the vending machine). I fortunately checked in with the young lady that was at the desk she was very pleasant and helpful. Got to my room and was less than pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Hair on the bathroom floor,there were cheetos in the vents of the AC unit (REALLY?? Housekeeping didn't see that??) shower curtain rod looked like it was about to fall off, one of the two beds had stains on the sheets. I wanted to plug my phone in behind the nightstand, but when I looked behind it for the outlet, I didn't want to reach back there, it was filthy. Should have just slept on a bench at the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the poor experience that you had. We strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience. When we fall short of this goal it is very disappointing. I know that we were extremely bust the night you checked in and perhaps that may have played a part in the interaction you witnessed with the desk clerk, however rude desk clerks are not something we tolerate and I will bring your review to the attention of the staff. Please know that I will utilize your response as a tool to further train the staff on the issues that you mentioned.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly at 952-888-8800, if you would like to discuss this further, or if I can be of any assistance.

Thank you,
Melody Maus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We needed a quick stay for one night due to delays at the airport. This was what was availible. As we pulled in there were two cop cars in the lot. As a joke I aske the driver if this was a normal thing. He said yes they are here all the time. So joking again I said " what is it, hooker and drug dealers"? He said " yes for the most part. but its safe we never have gunfire". We had people in the hall ways all night talking load. Seems they have a lot of people that live ther full time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Briand1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very sorry that you had to stay with us due to flight cancellations. I know that this never makes for and enjoyable evening.

It is disappointing as well as concerning that the joking that you and the shuttle driver shared made you feel that you need protection of some kind. I don't believe this was his intention. It sounds like you were given the wrong impression. Although the Police are here on occasion it should not be taken negatively. Being in a busy metropolitan area the Police do stop by from time to time to see how things are going or occasionally to take care of things for us. By no means is this a dangerous hotel, nor is this a common occurrence. Please know that the safety and security of our guests is a high priority and we make every effort to provide a safe environment for our guests.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and provide you with an enjoyable experience if you are in the area again. If you would like to discuss your stay with me in more detail please contact me directly at 952-888-8800.

Sincerely,
Melody Maus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Check in was fast and friendly (even arranged my cab out for me the next morning) room was fairly clean, the only bad point was the bed. It was old and very well used. Soft and lumpy. They need to upgrade beds and bedding. Otherwise, the room was fine. $70 with AAA was a bit pricey for an average hotel, but the location was good for what I needed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mustangjay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#33 of 42 in Bloomington
526 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington West
Days Inn Bloomington West
#40 of 42 in Bloomington
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
2.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomington/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomington/Airport

Property: Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Address: 7800 2nd Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#19 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomington/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Bloomington/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport Minneapolis, North America
Super Eight Bloomington
Bloomington Super 8
Bloomington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing