We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NanRay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We, of course, stayed here for the free shuttle to the airport but were very happy and surprised that the stay was very clean, quiet and nice. We relaxed in the whirlpool and had dinner delivered from a nice local restaurant and we didn't have to wake up as early in the morning. It's a nice relaxing start to a vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My girl and I stayed here for close access to the zoo/MoA. Other than some iffy clientele and a broken lamp/bulb, the motel was nice for the price. We had to fill the sink with ice to chill our beer, so some bigger ice buckets would be nice. We were approached by a fellow asking us if cops were around because he "had to smoke his oneie" around the corner, but he was polite so all was well. The 9:30 PM shuttle at the MoA didn't arrive until 9:45 which kind of sucked, but it was free and allowed us to have dinner and have several drinks. Older rooms with outdated TV (come on, what major hotel/motel chain can't afford cheap 32" flatscreens nowdays?) but did include desk/recliner. Bathroom was best part of the room; updated, spacious and clean. All in all for the price and free shuttle, with my AAA discount, it was a fair stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Miranda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S8BloomingtonGM, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomington/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
2.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#32 of 43 in Bloomington
541 reviews
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bloomington/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bloomington/Airport

Address: 7800 2nd Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#19 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bloomington/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bloomington/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Bloomington/Airport Minneapolis, North America
Super Eight Bloomington
Bloomington Super 8
Bloomington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing