We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay... will be back PANCAKES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

No question we will be back. Checked in late at night kids were hungry. Asked if they wanted a snack then she gave them some trail mix. Rooms and hallways all clean and remodeled. Lot's of times you get in these 70/80's buildings that have had a coat of paint on them and they call it good. Not here. Breakfast was awesome and the kids loved the automatic pancake machine (the pancakes not so awesome, but the machine was coo!) Perfect location a little skip over to MOA or IKEA and the places we like to eat in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZoboFlobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I am pleased to hear of your Awesome Stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. A 5 Star review means so much to us and we thank you for all of your valuable feedback. I do admit that even I had never encountered a pancake machine before this hotel and am also impressed with the machine. I do hope you were able to utilize our complimentary hotel shuttle for your trip to the MOA and IKEA during your visit. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a weekend in May. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Our room was very clean. The hotel has been recently renovated and looks great. The pool area was well kept as well. Excellent continental breakfast that has something for everyone. Our family will continue to stay here whenever we are in the Twin Cities. The staff strives for excellence and deserves the opportunity for your business.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for the "Excellent" 5 Star review on our service and cleanliness of your visit at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. Our pool may not be huge but it certainly is nice and warm for all ages of children and adults liking. I hate to brag but I do agree that our service levels of our staff are second to none with them making each and every guest contact their number one priority. Thank you for all of your valuable feedback. We hope you and your family come back to visit again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have a large family and have stayed here several times we always have exceptional service and super friendly staff. I love that the rooms are always clean! The new remodel looks amazing. We will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supermomoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you SuperMom for the 5 Star Review on your recent visit at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. We are very happy to hear of your satisfaction with your visit for you and your large family. We have some beautiful suites that have 2 queen size beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the sitting area that is ideal for families such as yours. I hope that our large selection of breakfast options met the needs of your famly also. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

stayed at this location while at a work-related conference, awesome~very clean~ wonderful staff! although there is no hot tub on site, they have the warmest cleanest pool ive ever seen at a hotel, and open all the time. fitness center is not huge, but has great equipment. located near shopping (within walking distance), i ended up staying 2 additional days here, and then returned with family to celebrate valentines weekend.huge rooms and very clean! shuttle service was a plus (especially when you are not familiar with the area) driver was very pleasant, fun, and informative on good eats and fun places to visit. breakfast was nice with multiple choices (fruit, pancakes, yogurt, bread items..little bit of everything) i cant say enough positive things about this hotel, i will stay at this location EVERY time i get a chance to visit Bloomington! the only thing that could make this place any better is to have a bar/eat place on site, although to go out to eat/drink, its only a few minutes away. :)

Room Tip: very warm pool, located close to shopping, eats and drinks. shuttle service. awesome staff. large ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for leaving a 4 Star review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. We appreciate the detailed feedback that you provided on the multiple amenities that we have to offer. Our friendly customer service is one thing that we take pride in being able to service our guests with. I do hope you visit us again soon and leave a review with our 5 Star service next time. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next occasion to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with very gracious and friendly staff. I was surprised at the openness of the rooms and the gorgeous lobby. Weight room large, breakfast delicious. PS check out the elevators.

Room Tip: I was told this location was recently remodeled. Take any room that you want. I don't think yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for leaving such and "Outstanding" review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. We are very proud of the vast changes that this hotel has been through. Our staff are very attentive to each of our guests and make sure that we are able to create a comfortable home away from home during your visit. I hope you had an opportunity to enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast with the signature Cinnamon Rolls during your morning with us. Thank you again for your 5 Star Review. We hope you come to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Got this hotel as an Express deal on priceline for $56 and it was the steal of our recent trip. Well cared for hotel with nice rooms. If you want to be in a hotel with restaurants and other conveniences in walking distance this isn't the one, but other than that I can't think of any other downsides.

Room was great, breakfast was super with a lot of options and staff were responsive to any issue. Would stay here every time I came to MSP if I could get the same deal!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you Doug for the review on your Enjoyable Stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. Our location is ideal for shopping, dining and even entertainment if you are up for Bowling or Bocce' Ball at Pin Stripes right down the road. There is also a great dining place called Blue Point located right out our back door. I'm happy that our staff were attentive to your needs as they all take pride in making each of our guests as comfortable as possible. We do hope you come and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice stay. Off beaten path, confusing to find with other same name hotel by airport/MOA. No bar anywhere within walking distance. Amazing towels & shower and breakfast was just about anything u could want. Impressive. In another location, I'd return often. Lack of bar anywhere nearby when there are hundreds on this freeway strip is a miss. I wouldn't return unless I got a great deal. But all in all it was a great place, especially for an Express franchise.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvfunguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for yor recent stay and 4 Star review at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the excellent quality in our towels and signature shower head. I apologize that you were not able to find a bar for a beverage within walking distance. There actually is a very nice place right outside our back door called Blue Point which has wonderful dining and beverage options that I would suggest next time you are in the area. Thank you again for your great review and we hope you consider us for your next lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington W MSP Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Address: 7770 Johnson Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55435-5418 (Formerly Le Bourget Aero Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £69 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West is located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. If you wish to venture into downtown Minneapolis or downtown St. Paul the Light Rail is a short shuttle ride away. When it is time to unwind and relax enjoy our pool from 7am to midnight and, Fitness Center and Business Center-each available 24 hours. For your convenience we also provide free shuttle service, available from 4:00am to 12:00am daily, to and from both terminals of the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, MSP, and the Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bourget Aero Hotel Bloomington
Le Bourget Aero Bloomington
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing