We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stopped here for a brief shopping trip to Mall of America. It has a great location. The rooms were clean and quiet. The air conditioner worked great! Breakfast was very good with many choices. WE enjoyed the option of pancakes. Made for a nice change from waffles.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iIwhite14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great 5 Star Review on your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. I am pleased to see thta you were able to find ease in our hotel distance to the Mall of America. I hope you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle so you didn't have to battle traffic or remember where you parked while at the mall. Our pancake machine is sure to please both children and adults. We sometimes think the adults get better enjoyment from it and the ease. :-) Thank you again for letting us take care of you during your visit to Bloomington. We hope to see you during the holiday shopping season just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

It is very nice to have the shuttle to the mall/airport. Breakfast was very organized! The bathrooms are small and the shower head is low but tolerable. Our room was very clean! The bed was very comfortable. There is a Perkins.'s within walking distance as well as trader Joe's, Marshall's, staples and Michael's.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 4 Star review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. We appreciate the feedback on our breakfast area, shuttle service, and room cleanliness. It is very important that we create a memorable stay for each of our guests and I am pleased to see that we were able to do that for your stay also. I do hope you have signed up for the IHG Rewards Club are are earning points for your next stay to be free. Thank you again for your comments we hope to only be better and earn a 5 Star review from you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel has changed to the Holiday Inn and been remodeled. We have been staying here the last few years while in town for Dr. Appointments. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I slept on a pullout couch and it was comfy. The fan in the bathroom did not seem to keep up with the shower making the room very humid. The breakfast was excellent. Thanks Hoiday Inn for offering gluten free muffins and bagels!! It was very much appreciated. Although, I saw several people taking them and also having gluten items on their plates and so when I went back to get another they were gone. Maybe post a sign that says they are available upon request so that those of us that actually need them can get them. Thanks for the great stay.

Room Tip: They do offer hospital rates if you are in town for that reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for leaving a 4 Star review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. I am pleased to hear that as a repeat and loyal guest you are enjoying the wonderful remodel that we went under. The rooms are much more welcoming and brighter than previous and I agree that we still have amazing beds and have been able to include the sofa sleepers with the comfort you have come to expect. Thank you for the comment on a sign for the gluten free. I will see if we can find a sign to place out to help out those on gluten free diets. Again thank you for your loyalty and the great review. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and accommodating. Front desk staff is kind and helpful and beds are comfortable in the rooms. As far as the breakfast, we had no issues and there was a large selection to choose from. The lady in front of me in line asked for more pancake batter and the staff brought it out within seconds. We did not utilize the shuttle to the mall but it is a nice option to have. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank KK051007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for the great 5 star review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. I am pleased to see that you were able to experience our excellent staff, breakfast, and beds during your visit! We take pride in our customer service and it assuring to me to kow that even the breakfast staff were taking care of your needs. I hope during your next visit you are able to try the complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America and save you some drive time. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The beds are comfortable, the rooms have plenty of space, bathrooms are nice, and right until breakfast we did not have a single complaint. The best thing about this hotel was how quiet it was. Many times you can hear doors slamming and people talking late at night or early in the morning.
The problem came at breakfast time. The first time we went to breakfast it was 8:35am. There we no eggs, the pancake machine was out of batter, and basically all there was to eat was cold cereal or yogurt or hard boiled eggs. The breakfast room was packed. My daughter was very hungry so we waited around 15 minutes but no food was brought out and no one changed the pancake batter. We went back to the room to see if my son and husband were ready and around 9:20am we went to see if we could eat. The line was about 20 people deep with no place to sit. We knew by the time we got to the front of the line, those small trays of food would be empty. We ended up going and spending money at burger king for breakfast.
Something needs to be done at this hotel. They need to make a bigger breakfast area as well as make more food to begin with and perhaps hire more help to run the breakfast. It's hard when you have very hungry children and you've built the free breakfast into your budget.
Most of our stay was comfortable and enjoyable- just don't plan on getting breakfast at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. I am happy to see that your room and bed was comfortable. I have to admit that I don't think I have personally stayed at a hotel with better beds than we have here. I am disappointed to see that you did not receive a positive experience with our Express Start Breakfast that Holiday Inn Express is so well known for. I do apologize for the product not being available when your family was ready to eat and that there was a surplus of guests also wanting to dine at the same time. It is very difficult for the staff to know exactly when the rush will happen and they try very hard to keep on top of the food preparation and it appears that they fell behind. I will work with the staff in trying to prepare better quantities going forward. I do appreicate the feedback and hope you know that we take all of our comments provided in trying to improve our service in any way possible. Thank you again and I hope you consider giving our hotel another chance to prove our excellent service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Perfect for families with kids. We booked the family suite which is located in a building down from the main area but attached on the first floor. Rooms are large, clean and everything we could ask for for a larger family. Mall of America 6 min drive, New Eagan outlets within 10 min drive and didn't have to venture back into big part of Minn. The best part was the staff. They had amazing costumer service. Our onstar didn't work when we hit Minniapolis and we had a general idea when we got near, but not exact directions. Called the hotel and the lady at the desk was patient and helpful ensuring we got there. The following day, we shuttled to MOA on their free shuttle and both Jeff and Rodney were respectful and welcoming upon boarding the shuttle and got us there and back at promised times and safely.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etevjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic 5 Star Review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. I am pleased that you were able to experience the excellent customer service that Holiday Inn Express is known for. We take pride in creating a positive experience for each of our guests and our staff truly enjoy each encounter with our guests. It is exciting to hear that you were able to visit the new Eagan Outlets. There has been much talk of the opening last week. Our shuttle service is ideal if you don't want to battle traffic or try to remember where you parked your car at the Mall Of America. Thank you again for making us your choice for your family on your visit to Bloomington. We hope you come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great hotel! We were so pleased with this hotel. Clean, friendly staff, shuttle to Mall of America, deluxe continental breakfast (including bacon, who ever has bacon?), large rooms and the most comfortable beds ever! Never stayed at a Holiday Inn before but wouldn't hesitate in the future if they were all as nice as this one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CM3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. As a new traveler with Holiday Inn Express I am so pleased that you gave us the opportunity to show you what true service and excellent hotel accommodations are like! I do hope you were able to sign up for the IHG Rewards frequent stay program so you can start to earn points towards free night stays in the future. Thank you again for the glowing review. We hope that you come back and visit us and have some bacon again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bloomington W MSP Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Address: 7770 Johnson Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55435-5418 (Formerly Le Bourget Aero Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £69 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West is located in the heart of Bloomington near many businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options. If you wish to venture into downtown Minneapolis or downtown St. Paul the Light Rail is a short shuttle ride away. When it is time to unwind and relax enjoy our pool from 7am to midnight and, Fitness Center and Business Center-each available 24 hours. For your convenience we also provide free shuttle service, available from 4:00am to 12:00am daily, to and from both terminals of the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, MSP, and the Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bourget Aero Hotel Bloomington
Le Bourget Aero Bloomington
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing