We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel the second week of December, and it is a pretty nice hotel. The beds are amazingly comfortable! The room was a bit small, and they have patio doors that you can only open about 4 inches for ventilation purposes, which seemed silly. The pool area is a little dated--paint peeling off of the walls---but we still enjoyed the hot tub. We did utilize the workout room which did have quality equipment, which is not usually the case in hotel workout rooms. The breakfast area is very nice and spacious, and the food was good--make your own waffles, fruit, juice, bagels, yogurt. Overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funinthesun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    254
    110
    40
    43
See reviews for
290
174
48
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This La Quinta rooms are OK. It's an older hotel, remodeled sometime in last 10 years. Not as nice as many other La Quinta that I have stayed at. We were there 5 days. Two days the maid service did not come. Once we called and then they did come. Furnishings were average. They allow large dogs which got on elevator and I got off. My major complaint is that the Internet did not work in any reliable way. It irritates me that motels do not realize the wifi is as important and electricity and water. Have never had a wifi problem at La Quinta in last 12 months and I have stayed at over 10 properities.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank none991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Nice sized room. Willing to make arrangements for you. Contiential breakfast. Price was right. Would stay at again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaBeSaHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is an excellent La Quinta location. It is a high rise hotel with many rooms and I was able to reserve a 2 room suite. Comfortable, clean, easy access to the airport for an early morning flight.

Room Tip: If you book early, book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Spacious lobby, friendly desk staff. Nice sized room, flat screen TV, comfy bed, desk w/comfy chair and clever desk lamp that has extra outlets on its base that allows for easy charging of electronics. Only problem was VERY slow drain in the shower. Breakfast was pretty basic: hard-boiled egg, make-your-own waffles, juices, cereals, breads/bagels/mussinfs, yogurt.All in all, good room for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wis_B_and_B_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Decent hotel, but no great shakes....lots of teens running amok when we were there....had to talk to them and then had to call the front desk, took a long time for them to quiet down.....for the price I would stay here again and hope for a quieter night.....room 515, nice room, I read some of the other reviews and apparently they are not all this nice....

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel is much farther from the airport than described. To boot, when I got there, all the cable was down. I called the front desk to set a wake up call 3 times before someone answered; the first two times, the phone rang until the signal went busy since they didn't bother picking it up. I had allergies and asthma the whole time; I'm sure the room's rug was full of dust (not for lack of effort on the part of the cleaning staff- I'm sure management doesn't give them good things to clean with). When I put on the heat the second night, the room immediately filled with a burning smell and the fire alarm in my room set off. The front desk's response was that it was burning off dust and there was nothing to worry about (besides the terrible smell and the shrieking alarm). When I called to set two wake up calls (keep in mind that I set the same thing up the night before), the young lady who answered (on about the 13th ring) said the system is not equipped to do that and she'd try, but not to get mad at the front desk if it doesn't go off. To top it off, when I had a hard boiled egg at the scant breakfast, the yolk was completely gray. Clearly the egg should have been thrown out week before. I'm disgusted all around. I travel often for work and will NEVER stay at La Quinta Inn again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else is the best advice I can give.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnperez83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Address: 5151 American Blvd West, Bloomington, MN 55437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn and Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, off I-494, is minutes from several corporate headquarters, including Best Buy, Dairy Queen, Ecolab, Lifetouch, Medtronics, Regis Corporation, and Supervalu, as well as many other businesses and hospitals. Some rooms feature refrigerators and microwaves. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business fitness and centers. All rooms nonsmoking. Pets are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing