We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I chose this hotel purely on price, because I was flying in late and just wanted somewhere close to the airport. I was really surprised and pleased by the hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. There was a full breakfast with eggs, yogurt, fruit and waffles. The exercise room was small, but had good machines. This is a very nice hotel and a definite good deal at the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ive stayed at laquinta for years and never once had a bad experience. The staff always was prepared for my arrival with big smiles and my rooms keys set and ready to go. This may not be the ideal hotel for everybody but it works great for me.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbedore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had wonderful experience with a LaQuinta in the Olympia,WA area so booked this room for 2 nights for a reunion. Just needed a clean room, functional bath, comfortable bed, close to airport. What a disappointment. Not clean. Barely functional. Towel bar fell off of the wall. Broken down mattress, not the pillow top they are known for. Adequate breakfast and the room was very quiet and it is indeed close to the airport. 1 out of 4 is not very good. This hotel did not seem to be up to LaQuinta standards. Don't think we will gamble on any other LaQuinta Inns and will not return to this one.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
1
Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tjani
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our room was okay, reasonably clean, and comfortable enough bed. Parking and the parking lot were awful. In addition, this is a two-story hotel which has NO ELEVATOR!! Guess whose room was on the second floor and had a lot of stuff to carry up the stairs… The breakfast selection was also minimal. When we are on vacation and have had a long driving day, we are tired and really don't want to haul a lot of stuff up and down stairs - and you really can't leave valuable possessions in your car overnight. If we stay in Minneapolis again, we will definitely look for a different hotel. This one just didn't seem to be up to the same standard as the majority of

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Sending a huge thank you to Manager Mary Hood for being so accommodating and understanding with some issues that occurred during my parent's stay at their location. Please know that you are very fortunate to have an employee at your location such as her.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank AMM1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#33 of 43 in Bloomington
541 reviews
3.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington
GuestHouse Inn-Bloomington
#37 of 43 in Bloomington
932 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £55 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing