We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Adequate but noisy”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Brief repositioning stay.
Definately on the low end of LaQuinta.
Shuttle was good but the room walls are paper thin and you can hear people and TV's in adjacent rooms very clearly.
Lots of exterior doors bang all night up and down the hallway too.
They call double beds Queen size too.
But hey, it's inexpensive!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ord737fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    222
    149
    94
    71
See reviews for
243
165
75
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Although this hotel does not have a pool, it didn't matter. It is literally a few minutes from the Mall of America or the Water Park, close to downtown, the airport, and just about everywhere else. The staff was helpful and friendly, our room was attended to daily by friendly housekeepers. This hotel is very dog friendly too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laurie328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barron, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here for one night since we had a very early flight from MSP. I chose it because it advertises free shuttle and parking. Some reviews said that parking for multiple days while you travel is also free, THIS IS NOT ACCURATE. There is a fee for parking your car here that is not explicitly indicated on the website. However, it still seems like a good deal. The outside of the building and lobby look a little dirty and run down, but our room was very clean and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. In addition, the shuttle service was great, on time, an runs every half hour rather than every hour like some other places. Our shuttle driver was very kind and conversational. Overall, it was a great deal for an overnight stay close to the airport, parking and shuttle.
If you are a light sleeper, beware-the walls are thin and if your neighbor falls asleep with the tv on you will be listening to it all night.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This review is going to be brief and, unfortunately, not very complimentary, all things considered.

At the time of making my two reservations, for 16th July and 24-26th July, I had been told reasonably complimentary things about this property, and the hotel had assured me that checking in between 1:30 and 2 pm on 16th instant would not be a problem. In retrospect, I believe they flattered to deceive, or at least were not open to keeping their promise. When I checked in at 1:36 pm, the front desk, comprising a woman and a man, was utterly cold, unwelcoming and, in my opinion, disappointing. The gentleman bluntly blurted out, "We do not have any rooms…we will not be able to check you in before 3 pm." Their posture was basically telling me that we were simply interrupting whatever they were working on.

The next thing we did was to re-pack our things in the car and go room-hunting in Eden Prairie. We are sure glad we did that because it led to our discovery of SpringHill Suites. Oh, by the way, canceling my La Quinta reservation by phone was yet another adventure because the lady at the front desk, who to begin with was very difficult to understand because of her apparent & relative unfamiliarity with English. She said she would not be able to cancel the reservation without my confirmation number, which I did not have handy at the time. When I suggested to look up the reservation under my name and telephone number, she put me on a long hold and, apparently after the blessings of some higher-up, agreed to cancel the reservation.

As the proverb goes, you don't get a second chance to make the first impression. This is certainly true in this case and, I for one, am NEVER EVER going to book at La Quinta!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel was well run and the staff pleasant. The breakfast was OK. Quiet for being so close to the airport. The transpiration available 24/7 was a big plus, also the shuttle to Mall of America and other local places.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 683j0hnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location. Many reasonable food choices, shopping and services very near. Mall of America 5 minutes. Clean with friendly staff.......................................................................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#34 of 42 in Bloomington
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Property: La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420-1226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing