We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Value For the Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
204 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Decent Value For the Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is certainly not new and there are many nicer hotels in the area. HOWEVER, the value of this hotel is wonderful. It is located near the airport and the Mall of America. There is an older section and a newer section that is somewhat nicer. There is an Outback located in the lobby which is a major plus. They have a shuttle that will take you to the Mall of America and the airport. The pool is somewhat outdated and it gets deep fast for those with families with smaller children. The breakfast has gotten much better since I first stayed here a couple of years back. They have very fresh doughnuts and a wide variety of foods hot and cold. And let me again mention the VALUE. I often come here because this Comfort offers rooms at an advance purchase of under $60. Basic hotel, great location, at a low low price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNDisneynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We appreciate the rating/review and hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    169
    126
    49
    45
See reviews for
170
116
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
234 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Comfort Inn Airport is more than you'd expect, especially if you can get it at a discount rate, as I did. Decent (though carb-loaded) breakfast which includes a hot meat, could be improved if they would lose the cheap[ness of occasionally serving heated ham (as in cold cuts) with their little discs of eggs.

Rooms are clean and comfortable, with only two flaws for a hotel of this star rating. First, the darkening shades really do not darken much, so you sure can tell it's morning. Second, the bureau actually has no drawers, only cubbyholes into which you can put clothes, and a large space that looks as if it used to enclose a refrigerator.

There's a nice, clean indoor pool that was really well-used during my time at the hotel. Personnel are uniformly friendly, and although the hotel is not really that close to the airport, the 24/7 airport shuttle is a bonus. There's also an Outback located in the building, which gives guests who want a drink or dinner a close-by option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcat33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the review and please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
439 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

As a platinum Choice member, I found this hotel to be in the middle of the road. Meaning, it will work dependent upon your expectations. Its location is perfect for the Mall of America, airport or direct access to freeway. Outside is nice and its connected to a Outback Steakhouse. I stayed to take advantage of the parking for a flight. After the upcharge for the parking at $10.00 per day added to the room cost..its not a deal in my book. Room was clean and bed was comfy and in line with expectations, as long as they are not to high..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for the review and I hope you'll select us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I found the suite to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate. We used the exercise room. The stationary bike's electronics were not working but one could still pedal. The Mall of America is very close. The quality was excellent in relationship to the cost. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for the rating and review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed here during a visit to UM-Twin Cities & the Mall of America. We were disappointed in the quality of this hotel and would not stay here again.

For some reason, they placed us in Room 136--way at the end of this hallway and directly across from the cleaning/maintenance crews' breakroom. Needless to say, our room door was paper-thin and we heard constant in/out traffic and conversations as workers used the breakroom.

The worst was at 6:45am, when some maintenance workers chose to have an in-depth conversation about repair jobs, right outside our door. It was honestly as if they were standing inside our hotel room it was so loud. This end of the hallway also appeared to be their staging area for cleaning carts in the morning--so we also lived through the noise and conversations of the cleaning crew.

The hotel was obviously not close to being full--as you could see the occupied rooms by the newspapers left outside each door in the morning. Why would they put us in this horrible, noisy room?

The room itself was decorated nicely, but the shower was horrible. No pressure and took extensive adjusting of two knobs to get a normal temperature. I'd give the breakfast a C-....felt kind of dirty and minimal selection. The pool area looked nice, but we did not swim in it.

Looking at the number of similar hotels in this area, I would recommend trying another one next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from Room 136 and the end of that hallway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review and I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. I appreciate the comments about the noise created by our staff outside your door and will address it with the staff. I hope we have another opportunity in the future to earn your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Pictures are deceiving. Wish we would had paid the few extra bucks to stay else where. Hotel is very dated, even with the upgrades. Beds are uncomfortable. Shower was dirty on arrival and there was trash in the elevator. Disappointed as we trusted the reviews on this one. Only good thing about this hotel is the location to the airport and MOA, but there are a number of other hotels all in the same vicinity. Take my advice....don't do it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allamericanmom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I'm particularly disappointed that you found our beds uncomfortable since they've been replaced in the last month. We continually work to update our hotel, and I hope we'll have another chance to regain your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

we were originally going to make the 2 hour drive in the morning, but the coming snow storm changed our plans so we looked this place up. Nice room, not overly plush but it got the job done and it has an outback steakhouse attached, so very convenient. If you subtract what you would have to pay for parking and the hassle of that, it was about a 40 buck night, plus they drop you off and pick you up when you return, right back to 494 and you are on your way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for the review and I'm glad our Park & Fly program worked well for you. I hope you will take advantage of it again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425-1114 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Minneapolis
Comfort Inn Airport Bloomington/Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing