We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The outside appearance was not well kept up, hallway carpets slightly old but the room itself was very nice and most of all the choice of bed pillows for hardness was most appreciated. The front desk staff most helpful. The hours for breakfast were not early enough for our early morning flight and it would be nice if they offered something. The restaurant next door was also a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MerlinSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for the review and I hope you'll choose us again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Great location with free hourly shuttle service (very short ride) to the Mall of America. If you are there to see the city, the shuttle also provides access to mass transit at the Mall. Very comfortable and well kept rooms and nice breakfast with variety of foods. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for the comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is certainly not new and there are many nicer hotels in the area. HOWEVER, the value of this hotel is wonderful. It is located near the airport and the Mall of America. There is an older section and a newer section that is somewhat nicer. There is an Outback located in the lobby which is a major plus. They have a shuttle that will take you to the Mall of America and the airport. The pool is somewhat outdated and it gets deep fast for those with families with smaller children. The breakfast has gotten much better since I first stayed here a couple of years back. They have very fresh doughnuts and a wide variety of foods hot and cold. And let me again mention the VALUE. I often come here because this Comfort offers rooms at an advance purchase of under $60. Basic hotel, great location, at a low low price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNDisneynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We appreciate the rating/review and hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Comfort Inn Airport is more than you'd expect, especially if you can get it at a discount rate, as I did. Decent (though carb-loaded) breakfast which includes a hot meat, could be improved if they would lose the cheap[ness of occasionally serving heated ham (as in cold cuts) with their little discs of eggs.

Rooms are clean and comfortable, with only two flaws for a hotel of this star rating. First, the darkening shades really do not darken much, so you sure can tell it's morning. Second, the bureau actually has no drawers, only cubbyholes into which you can put clothes, and a large space that looks as if it used to enclose a refrigerator.

There's a nice, clean indoor pool that was really well-used during my time at the hotel. Personnel are uniformly friendly, and although the hotel is not really that close to the airport, the 24/7 airport shuttle is a bonus. There's also an Outback located in the building, which gives guests who want a drink or dinner a close-by option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomcat33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the review and please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

As a platinum Choice member, I found this hotel to be in the middle of the road. Meaning, it will work dependent upon your expectations. Its location is perfect for the Mall of America, airport or direct access to freeway. Outside is nice and its connected to a Outback Steakhouse. I stayed to take advantage of the parking for a flight. After the upcharge for the parking at $10.00 per day added to the room cost..its not a deal in my book. Room was clean and bed was comfy and in line with expectations, as long as they are not to high..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the review and I hope you'll select us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I found the suite to be clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate. We used the exercise room. The stationary bike's electronics were not working but one could still pedal. The Mall of America is very close. The quality was excellent in relationship to the cost. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for the rating and review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed here during a visit to UM-Twin Cities & the Mall of America. We were disappointed in the quality of this hotel and would not stay here again.

For some reason, they placed us in Room 136--way at the end of this hallway and directly across from the cleaning/maintenance crews' breakroom. Needless to say, our room door was paper-thin and we heard constant in/out traffic and conversations as workers used the breakroom.

The worst was at 6:45am, when some maintenance workers chose to have an in-depth conversation about repair jobs, right outside our door. It was honestly as if they were standing inside our hotel room it was so loud. This end of the hallway also appeared to be their staging area for cleaning carts in the morning--so we also lived through the noise and conversations of the cleaning crew.

The hotel was obviously not close to being full--as you could see the occupied rooms by the newspapers left outside each door in the morning. Why would they put us in this horrible, noisy room?

The room itself was decorated nicely, but the shower was horrible. No pressure and took extensive adjusting of two knobs to get a normal temperature. I'd give the breakfast a C-....felt kind of dirty and minimal selection. The pool area looked nice, but we did not swim in it.

Looking at the number of similar hotels in this area, I would recommend trying another one next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from Room 136 and the end of that hallway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for posting a review and I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. I appreciate the comments about the noise created by our staff outside your door and will address it with the staff. I hope we have another opportunity in the future to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425-1114 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £58 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Minneapolis
Comfort Inn Airport Bloomington/Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing