We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
130
211
143
57
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
211
143
57
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse waffles park and fly continental breakfast front desk staff free shuttle bed was comfortable shuttle service nice breakfast the breakfast area an early flight rental car indoor pool every hour convenient location twin cities airport
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Recently had a 5 day stay.
On the plus side:
- front desk staff were wonderful. Very fun and engaging with lots of helpful tips on what to see and do.
- great price!
-easy access to free parking and shuttle service to MOA.
-great breakfast with lots of variety.
-fun little pool area.

On the negatives:
-housekeeping was horrible. I don’t think our bedding was changed from the prior visitors as there were a couple little girl hair accessories still in the bed. Found a bottle of mouthwash in the room. Supplies such as soap and towels not stocked.
- the breakfast attendants looked like zombies. I realize it’s early and they probably don’t get paid much but you are in the service industry.... maybe crack a smile every now and then.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank GeminiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

GeminiTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our housekeeping and breakfast staff as well. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Comfort inn has in my experience usually maintained high standards for a chain hotel group. This was not the case here. The management of this location can only be described as a complete joke. Access to a manager is harder than access to the white house. Complaints fall on deaf ears and the substandard facilities make this a truly awful hotel to stay at. If you can avoid it, do, this place is a disaster.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank michael_perman1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

michael_perman1990,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share this experience and we do apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you. Our main goal is to serve our guests above and beyond and satisfy them during their stay but it is saddening to learn that your expectations weren't met. You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. We hope that you would consider us again in the future so we may change your views about our hotel and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stay here almost every time before a flight out. We tried other places but this Comfort Inn is very consistent and they do a great job on the Park and Fly. They did a good job on their renovation, big bonus having Out back attached to the hotel. This hotel will be our hotel of "Choice" (no pun intended) before flying out!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018


Your five star review is greatly appreciated Mike T ! On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for noticing our recent updates that we have made to our property. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the near future. Have a great day!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The entire place is terrible. Holes in the walls, mold in the ice bucket, tv was fuzzy like back in the early 90’s. The place looks like it was built in the 70’s and never changed or fixed up. The staff is also quite rude, if you can find them. Not to mention, I missed my flight because the “every 30 mins” shuttle leaves about 10 minutes late.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018


Mark S,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. Hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the improvements we've made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

What a perfect place to stay the night before an early flight home. Clean, with a free shuttle system to the nearby airport, as well as, the Mall of America. Just what we needed after a busy travel and tour filled visit here. Nice to have a connecting full service “Outback” Restaurant here, along with the complimentary breakfast available before our flight.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jbla1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018


jbla1951,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our free shuttle service! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews