We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girlfriend Weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Girlfriend Weekend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The employees were very welcoming, asking us how they could help or do anything for us. Coffee in the lobby in the morning was very much needed and appreciated.
Our room was clean, comfy and have nothing but good to say about our stay!
Perfect location for shopping at The MOA and all Bloomington stores, right off of the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessJJYermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so glad that you had such fantastic interactions with our staff. We strive to provide the best customer service possible and really appreciate you taking notice. We are glad that you enjoyed our updated sleeping rooms and our central location. We hope that you will choose the Holiday Inn I-35W for your next Girlfriend Weekend, Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    85
    61
    26
    10
See reviews for
83
42
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great airport shuttle service - able to drop off and pickup guests from area businesses; very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff makes stay enjoyable; hotel is conveniently located near airport, Mall of America, and area industries; large heated spa; a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased that our central location was conducive for your stay. We are happy that our shuttle was able to make special transportation for you, to make your stay even more relaxing. Our staff always strives to provide the best experience possible and we are very glad that you took notice. We sincerely hope that you come back to our location the next time your travels bring you to the Bloomington area. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn I-35W!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Was at the hotel as part of a group, so got a very good rate, and certainly at that rate, this hotel was excellent value. The staff were friendly, and the lobby area more inviting and less "sterile" than many I've seen. The room was clean, though a couple of minor items needed some maintenance work. The bed was comfortable, and very little noise noted at night. Pool and hot tub were good. Would stay here again on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DX2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We greatly appreciate your fantastic feedback! Thank you so much for choosing our location. We are so happy that you had a great experience with staff! We are also pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and your sleeping room. We definitely hope that you choose our location again and we will have a comfortable bed awaiting you! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mills, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed with a friend for a girls shopping trip weekend. She had a teachers discount to the hotel, which was awesome. The lobby was beautiful and inviting. The pool area was very unique. The hot tub was cozy, but needed to be cleaned. The room was very nice. We did find that our coffee pot had not been cleaned and had two dirty coffee filters in it. Also the phone was broken. We did tell the front desk. They gave us a $20 voucher for our breakfast at the Green Mill. The only real downfall is now complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that our discounted rate was a good value for your girls’ getaway! We appreciate your kind words about our updated facilities and are happy that you enjoyed your guest rooms as well. We are very sorry about the cleanliness of the hot tub and will be sure this matter is taken care of; we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We do apologize about the maintenance issues and the coffee pot in your room as well. We are glad that the front desk was able to give you some form of compensation. We are a full service Holiday Inn, which is why a complimentary breakfast is not offered. Holiday Inn Express locations tend to offer the free breakfast but do not have a restaurant attached in most cases. We are so glad that you chose to stay at our location and hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel was an awesome experience. We stayed for one night and everyone was very friendly and willing to go out of there way to make our stay great. We wanted to go to a bar/ restaurant and did not want to drive ourselves. The shuttle usually only drives within a 5 mile radius but went out of there way to take us to and pick us up from the bar/restaurant. Everyone was extremely friendly and out going! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h_roehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are SO glad that you had an enjoybale stay. Our staff strives to provide the best service possible and it sounds like that is what you encountered! We are also very glad that the shuttle was able to accomodate you so you did not have to drive. We sincerely appreciate your feedback AND your business. We greatly look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

This place was really good. Easy to get to just off 35W. Beds were really comfortable. Pillows not so much but I knew this based on other holiday inn rooms. My room was right beside the elevator i was a bit leery of noise but it was very well sound proof. I could hear a little talking but at night nothing. Staff were great and friendly. I always enjoy visiting bloomington and got a great deal through priceline to stay here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank snipes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our central location and comfortable beds. We are also very glad that being near an elevator did not affect your stay. Thank you for the great comments about our staff, we are pleased that you had positive interactions and will be sure to pass along your feedback! The next time your travels bring you to Bloomington; be sure to call us for reservations! Thank you again for staying at the Holiday Inn I-35W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night. The hotel is nicely decorated and away from the rush of the mall. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room had several minor maintenance issues, none that affected usability but very noticeable. The value was good and the full restaurant is high quality. I didn't have any issues with the cleanliness. Good quality but room to improve.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dustyelectrician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you very much for your honest feedback from your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate you giving us the pros and cons of your stay. We are always trying to improve and will continue to do so. We are pleased that you had good interactions with our staff and we will be sure to pass along your kind words. We are also glad that you enjoyed our fabulous restaurant and our convenient location. We sincerely hope to see you again very soon and thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn I-35W!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
Address: 1201 W 94th St, Bloomington, MN 55431-2334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story brick building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport (Mall Of America) Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing