We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Room was okay but nothing special for what we paid. The bed and pillows seemed old and mushy. The layout of the hotel was confusing. Probably better places to stay in the area. Friendly staff on duty. A plus would be that's its an easy walk over to the IKEA store which has a small cafeteria serving Swedish meatballs and other interesting dishes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrygunDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspmn, General Manager at Minneapolis Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We strive at the hotel to give a guest experience above and beyond "nothing special." Please contact me directly as I welcome a live conversation regarding your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    165
    134
    62
    32
See reviews for
98
71
31
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I made reservations several months before and I failed to call and confirm (I always do this, but for some reason I forgot). I was advised for some reason my reservation was cancelled. I was able to get a room for the price quoted to me previously and this problem did not take long to resolve. The rooms are very small, but nice and clean. The indoor pool was great and the girls loved swimming. We used their shuttle to get to our flight. Very efficient - only a few minutes to our gate. We stayed there on a Saturday night and seemed to be a lot of noise in hall. people coming in late and talking.

Room Tip: If you make reservation early, call to confirm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fancyceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspmn, General Manager at Minneapolis Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our pool, complimentary shuttle service and amenities. Please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beardsley, MN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Has not changed much over the yrs. great location for Airport and Mall of America. I do not like the tiny coffee makers the hotels seem to be putting in. The coffee is so weak, like tea. My main question is " why is Marriott still charging $12.95 per day plus tax for wifi? A day is not really even 24 hrs when check-in is 3 and checkout is 12. Seems ludicrous!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspmn, General Manager at Minneapolis Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on our hotel. We do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby for guests that prefer not to pay the fee. We have done our research and our internet charges are comparable to other full service hotels in Bloomington. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is a bit older, it is okay, but needs to be updated. They are friendly. Other hotels around had free breakfast with your stay, but not here. And the restaurant was nice for just a happy hour type drink and snack, but nothing to really write home about and it was a little pricey for what kind if food they served, which was very limited. Probably will not ever stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspmn, General Manager at Minneapolis Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The hotel is currently undergoing quarterly refreshes. I apologize you did not experience the recent updates. Please stay with us again to see what is new at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Sarah at the front desk really helped us out. We got there early for a rewards stay. Not only did we get upgraded but she got us in early while the room was being cleaned & had us wait in the Concierge Lounge until it was ready so the kids could get refreshments. Claire at the Concierge Lounge was very helpful in providing info on things to do in Minnesota. Looking forward to my return to the hotel next week.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fahmeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspmn, General Manager at Minneapolis Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and highlighting two of our star employees. We are so fortunate to have some the the best associates in the Twin Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
135 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was in Minneapolis primarily to visit the mall...The Airport Marriott is close, but with the current construction it meant a pretty good walk to get into the mall. I think the hotel provides a shuttle, but in the 3 days we were there we never used it. The rooms are 'ok' ....I'd say it's been a few years since they've been updated, but they were none the worse for the wear. The staff was friendly and took care of our requests in a timely manner.....Like I said, a decent place, and for the price it couldn't be beat.......,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspmn, General Manager at Minneapolis Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very fortunate to have such a convenient location in Bloomington. I wish that you had opportunity to utilize our mall shuttle. It runs every peak hour from our lobby. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for two nights in mid july. One was for work and the other for fun with the family.

Typically, when i read a review and they talk about how good service is it makes me wonder how good the actual hotel is. But in this case, the service was a complement to a great hotel. First, i got there at 11 am and needed to get ready for my 1 pm meeting. I received a text at 9:30 telling me my room was ready. Secondly, i had a room with two doubles. I went there with my wife, toddler and my mother in law. Since the baby sleeps with us i had asked for a king size bed with an extra bed. The young lady informed me only the king size suite would fit my needs. Then to my surprise, she upgraded me at no cost. I travel a lot for work and in today's world every establishment is looking for ways to get additional revenue, it was nice to have this done. Once in room, needed extra blankets, within 20 mins they were there. Needed to split payments since one was work and they were happy to do it.

This is my fourth time staying here. It will definitely not be my last.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mspmn, General Manager at Minneapolis Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the outstanding review. We empower our associates to go above and beyond for our valued guests. I hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Bloomington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Bloomington Mall of America
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minneapolis Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minneapolis Airport Marriott

Property: Minneapolis Airport Marriott
Address: 2020 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55425
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minneapolis Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 472
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the top hotels near Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport and the Mall of America, the Minneapolis Airport Marriott offers complimentary shuttle service to MSP Airport and the Mall of America. Across the street from IKEA, located off of 494 between 35E & 35W, the Minneapolis Airport Marriott is a great place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities. Guest rooms are equipped with luxurious amenities and high-tech business services make it the perfect destination for business and leisure. 19,000 square feet of event space can be transformed to your specifications for business meetings, social events and of course weddings. Enjoy our two lush outdoor courtyards perfect for outdoor wedding ceremonies or receptions. Discover a new standard for hotels on your next trip to the Twin Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Minneapolis Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Minneapolis Airport Hotel Bloomington
Marriott Hotel Minneapolis Airport
Marriott Hotel Bloomington
Marriott Bloomington
Bloomington Marriott
Minneapolis Airport Marriott Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing