We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All I can say is "WOW"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All I can say is "WOW"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stayed at this Homewood at the recommendation of a friend. Boy am I glad I did!!!! The staff was very friendly and always helpful. The check in process was fast and even a bit fun. The hotel itself is VERY nice. Especially for the room rate. Very clean and well maintained. The room was comfortable and very clean as well. I even enjoyed their breakfast buffet in the morning. It’s across the street from the Mall Of America with fantastic shops and incredible food choices. Rooms are large, well-appointed and quiet. Amenities include ironing board, blow dryer, full-size fridge, dishwasher, stove, soaps, shampoos, loads of towels and, thank goodness, toothpaste. I had forgotten mine and really appreciated having some delivered within 5 minutes. . Comfortable beds with top-shelf linens and pillows. The pool area was beautiful and clean with towels available so you do not have to use the ones from the room. Would have been nice to have a hot tub though. Yes, there is an exercise room. A note and post check-in call from the manager, as well as chocolates and bottled water waiting in the room, were a nice welcome. Great venue! Thank you, Homewood, for a great stay! I've stayed at probably 25 hotels over the last year and this one stands out above rest for cleanliness, friendliness, and value. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower floor. We were originally on 7. 7 is half smoking and half non smoking. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marykatejeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate all feedback. Thoughtful comments such as yours motivates all of us to continue doing what we love. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Homewood Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    292
    120
    56
    31
See reviews for
451
171
46
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We very very pleased with our top floor smoking suite.

Access to MoA was very easy with a shuttle running hourly.

We found the staff to be exceptional and loved both the beds and the decor. Did not try meals in hotel.

Our only issues were with maintenance, the bath room fan didn't work and the light had no cover.

We found this hotel to be perfectly situated to access all that the city had to offer with everything within about 5-10 minutes.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was a very good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunterbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very impressed! More expensive than we'd normally spend on a hotel for just a couple nights, but the doors that separated the rooms was worth it, as we had a child with us and he went to bed earlier than we did. Rooms were clean, well furnished (ceiling fan in the bedroom was a plus), nice TV's and fully furnished kitchenette.
Breakfast & supper was nice, nothing fancy, but good enuf for us! There were a couple times things were not as warm as we would've liked but the microwave fixed that problem. It's not a 5 star restaurant, so don't expect it.
All the employees we met were SO friendly, went out of their way to help us find things, whether it was a restaurant, shopping, or extra towels for our room. Check in was a breeze as was check out and parking was no problem. Pool area was nice, no hot tub but decent enuf. There is a workout room with a few things (treadmill, elliptical, stationary bike, weights, balance balls and nice TV's).
You are right across from the mall parking structures. We did see some people walking there, but the intersection is very busy and we felt uncomfortable walking it with a child but would've if we were alone.
We will definately stay here again, recommend it to anyone who goes to the MOA. Thank you for making our stay so relaxing and well worth out money!

Room Tip: I accidently clicked on the kids activities as being "terrible." There really is no kids a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseyGirl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menasha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Last week my wife and I decided to take a mini vacation for our anniversary and check out the mall of america. When I booked the reservations a month earlier I spoke with the manager who was very pleasant to speak to and she inquired as to the reason we were coming there. The front desk girls were very nice in checking us in and directing us to some nice eating establishments in the area. When we walked into the room we were very surprised to find ballons and a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary and also said to check in the fridge which they had placed a Anniversary cake. I have never experienced that type of hospitality from a hotel before. The breakfast they had each morning was great with a wide variety of food choices. Rooms were exceptionally clean. The last morning of our stay they had brought breakfast to our room without us requesting it. I would definatly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howie605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

This Hotel was perfect for our needs. It is located right accross the street from the Mall of America. If you go out the back door, and cross the busy street at the light, the transportation hub for trains and busses is also right there under the parking garage for the Mall of America. We did not rent a car for our whole stay. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport(and took us back), and the rest of the time we rode the public transport. Trains are clean and very frequent. The Mall of America station has a train that will take you right downtown for everything there.The hotel is Suites, so there is a Kitchen/living area with sleeper sofa, and a seperate bedroom with bathroom attached. Beds were comfortable, and there at 2 TVs in case you do not want to watch the same show. The hotel has breakfast(very nice with hot selections that vary, a waffle maker, and cereals), there is also an evening meal served M-F. The full kithcen was very nice if you do not want to go out to eat, they even have a grocery pick up service if you want your fridge stocked. I do not have any downside to staying at this hotel, and would highly recommend it. Everyone from the shuttle drivers to the front desk staff were welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Mall of America, South entrance, is directly accross the street, however, due to construction which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulsa013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Great location if you plan to shop at MOA. You can walk to the mall and avoid the hassle of parking the car. Yummy breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff is friendly and efficient at check-in. We also stayed here once for a "park-and-fly" and were treated to bagged breakfast when we had to leave for a very early flight.

For longer stays its nice having the mini-kitchen that allows for cooking and saving a little on dining out.

The one drawback regarding this property is that there is no hot tub to soak the sore feet after a long day of walking the mall tiles. Adding a spa would make this hotel "perfect"

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loiselles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I chose this hotel for extra room and Hhonors points rather than a hotel where I was attending a conference.This Homewood Suites had a very comfortable room, clean and yes, the staff absolutely were amazing. I asked about getting to my conference and was told if I could leave early they could take me when they went or before they went to the Mall of America. Each day they greeted me like I was an old friend. The breakfast if pretty good, the room quiet, and the lobby is large enough to feel comfortable. I use their 'free dinner' as a lite snack but still very nice. I would stay here again.

There is also a full service Tex-Mex restaurant attached which was great for a late night snack

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Address: 2261 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#12 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Minneapolis Mall of America is located directly across the street from America's largest indoor shopping complex. We are centrally located and only a few miles from Minneapolis-St Paul and minutes from the airport. Guest enjoy the comforts of home with our one or two-bedroom suites that include a stove, refrigerator and dishwasher as well as complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary full hot breakfast is served daily with free evening dinner available Monday-Thursday. Park and Fly packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites
Bloomington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing