We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here for two weeks from Dec 20, 2012 until Jane 4, 2013. For the first week we had a two bedroom suite for a family of six and for the second week we had two one bedroom units since we decided to stay longer and the two bedrooms were all booked.

This hotel is super convenient to the airport and across the street from Mall of America. It shares a parking lot with Chevys, THI Fridays and IHOP which is convenient for families.

For not much more than 100 dollars per night, we got a great room with a kitchen, free breakfast, and a dinner from Mon to Thurs, the food was just OK but fine for the kids.

Reception was friendly and efficient with free newspapers, cookies in the evening, and hot tea and coffee always on tap.

The place was super busy between Christmas and New Year's Day but the hotel staff worked hard to keep breakfast stocked and so on.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dag5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to share your kind comments. As you mentioned, we are in close proximity to many things and we pride ourselves in making sure guests can get around easily. We strive to exceed expectations daily.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 958 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom king suite with kitchen area. The room was wonderful, very clean, warm and everything worked well. The beds were very comfortable. My wife and I both commented that it was the best weekend we ever spent in a motel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was packed but did not hear any noise in hallway. Morning breakfast was average, but the motel was busy and the one hostess in breakfast area had difficulty staying up with demand. Still she was also very friendly, just had to be patient and some people are not. Motel is right across from the mall and very convenient. We will definately stay there again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank THESEIDLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience here. We are blessed to have such a great group of team members who love to make each and every one of our guests feel extra special. We look forward to having you again as our guest.
Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Before we made reservations we called to see how far they are from the Mall of America. We were told right across the street. They weren't kidding! We literally could have thrown a rock to it. The rooms were extremely clean, smelled fresh and housekeeping made some sort of animal with stars for eyes. We couldn't quite pick out what kind of animal but it was cute just the same. The staff was friendlier than 95% of the hotels I've stayed in and seemed to all be very knowledgeable. The only negative is the hallways. A coat of paint and a carpet cleaning should do the trick. Excellent pool area. We were a bit confused as to how to get to the pool though. Thankfully someone stopped us in the breakfast area, realized we were lost (wearing swim suits/shorts might have been their first clue) and gave us directions so we didn't have to go outside.

Room Tip: You do not have to go outside to get to the pool. Ask for directions, it's easy to get turned a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nodakkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to write your wonderful comments. We very much appreciate you choosing our Homewood Suites while you were in our area.
We are working on our corridors! We look very forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Very nice hotel! Right next to the Mall Of America! Service, Rooms, & Price were outstanding! Rooms have small kitchen area's which made it very nice for cooking up some food!

If your looking for a nice pool area it falls a little under expectations, otherwise everything else it Great!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caseylavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to share your great review. We strive daily to exceed expectations of our guests. We hope to have you back as our guest.
Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

In town for business? Good location. The Mall of America is right across the street and the airport is around the corner. Homewood Suites are reasonably priced with plenty of room. Full kitchenette, separate living area and comfortable beds. This location is well kept and convenient to food and shopping. The rooms are clean and they have a small store for all of your needs. Breakfast and dinner were both good. The staff was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

We're glad you found convenience in our location. We love that you value our location as much as we do, please come see us anytime for any occasion!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This is the first time I've stayed at a Homewood Suites and it was wonderful! I just spent the night before in the abolute worst hotel so HS was luxury! Very comfortable and makes you feel at home with a kitchen, living room and bedroom atmosphere. Lots of amenities! Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue38_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thanks for sharing a review of your experience with us with other TripAdvisor guests. It's a delight for our team to know that we have met and exceeded your expectations! We’d love to see you again the next time you’re in town!
Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I chose Homewood Suites simply because it has smoking rooms and was across the street from Mall of America. I was astounded by the excellent service, the wonderful staff, the spacious suite that was well-worth the price, and the wonderful amenities. Even the WiFi was smoother than any hotel I've yet stayed in. Besides that, it's just across the street from Mall of America so the location can't be beat. You could easily walk in summer, and the regular shuttle service was perfect for my January stay. I now have every intention of booking at Homewood Suites whenever I have the opportunity. I could not have been more pleased with my stay. Oh, and the complimentary breakfast was also great. It got me to skip the IHOP right across the parking lot, and I was really set on IHOP until I saw how good the breakfast looked.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

To know that you found our service to meet and exceed your expectations, and to know that you enjoyed the breakfast experience you had with is just wonderful. Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the time you took to leave feedback for other TripAdvisor travelers.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Address: 2261 Killebrew Drive, Bloomington, MN 55425-1881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £81 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully Renovated as of November 2017! The Homewood Suites Minneapolis Mall of America is the closest Hilton to Mall of America, located 300 feet from America's largest indoor shopping complex and just 2 miles from Minneapolis-St Paul International Airport with shuttle to both. Guests enjoy the comforts of home with our newly renovated one or two-bedroom suites that include a full kitchen and living room as well as our complimentary full hot breakfast served daily. Indulge with our complimentary light dinner available Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites
Bloomington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing