We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“52 nights, could not have been better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“52 nights, could not have been better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

BEST hotel in the area.

First and foremost, the staff here is incredible. I never walked in or out of the lobby without being acknowledged. The breakfast and evening meal staff were incredibly friendly. Housekeeping took very good care of us. FedEx packages were taken care of. All around good people. Minnesota nice!

Our room was very nice. Clean and well stocked. Liked the layout. Pillows and bed very comfortable. Internet was plenty fast, had to sign in daily, annoying but I can deal. It's near the airport so there is some noise, but a lot less than I expected. In the hotel it was very quiet. I never heard anyone above me or next to me and I know for a fact they were sold out a couple of times during my stay. Very relaxing!

There is a shuttle to Mall of America every hour. Unless it's raining or you are physically unable, take the short walk across the parking lot to the skywalk. It is a quick trip and will put you right at the front door of the mall after a short trip though the parking garage.

Food was good, really good. I am no stranger to long term hotels and the food here has everywhere I've stayed beat hands down. Breakfast had the usual but the rotation was good. The sandwiches were a favorite. Dinner is the star though. It almost felt like home. The variety was very good. Great salad options! We really enjoyed it. Another thing worth mentioning is that there is ALWAYS coffee in the lobby. Huge pet peeve when hotels don't offer that so thank you Homewood!

I have stayed at 3 Marriott properties in the area before, but never again. This will be where I stay from now on when in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the corners are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpccarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your fabulous review! We couldn’t ask for a better compliment and we are thrilled you enjoyed your 52 nights. We do our best to make sure all guests have the same experience as you did. We hope you will be back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    290
    120
    56
    30
See reviews for
449
171
46
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, MN, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel staff "top notch" Clean and accommodating hotel. Pleasantly surprised. Convenient to airport and airport shuttle. Very nice breakfast that is included in hotel rate. Connected to Chevy's restaurant and across the

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nadeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your “top notch” review! It’s so gratifying to all the staff when we hear such nice things about us;) We hope you are able to come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I would recommend this hotel. The staff from front desk to valet were very nice and freindly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Across street from the Mall. They had breakfast bags available for people that had to leave to early in the morning to have breakfast. Nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 906cheryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! I feel the same about our staff! However, I might be a little biased;) Our staff is going to appreciate these comments. We try to accommodate all our guests’ needs. Knowing that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, we want everyone to have the opportunity to start the day off right no matter what the time in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for Spring Break while visiting the Mall of America. Our stay was wonderful. The breakfast was great and there is a variety of breakfast items available.
On Monday night we also were served a light dinner of Asian food. While were getting our dinner food, I was discussing with my daughter that she would not be able to have the stir fry because the shrimp stir fry was mixed by others into the chicken stir fry. My daughter has a shellfish allergy so she is unable to have shrimp. Mariah, one of the employees offered to get her some from the back and said she would change her gloves just to be safe. She was extremely helpful and did it all without being asked.
The maid was great also. When she cleaned our room she made a little animal out of the wash clothes and towels.
Everyone we encountered at the hotel was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Having food allergies myself, I completely understand the importance of know what is in the food. I’m so glad Mariah was able to make sure your daughter was able to eat dinner without having to worry about the possibility of an allergic reaction. We are glad you liked out towel animals as well. It’s just a cute touch we do so people remember us! Our housekeeping department takes great pride in their towel folding abilities ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winkler,manitoba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff are friendly and caring. The rooms are clean and we enjoyed the suite. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
The breakfast and coffee were good and the dinner (Monday to Thursday) was tasty and a pleasant surprise.
It's a short walk to the Mall of America even with a wheelchair. We only used the shuttle to the Mall once. Easy to get around to the rest of the city from this location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tophat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

More than anything else this hotel appears to pride itself on service! Every staff member we encountered from housekeeping to the breakfast service went to extra lengths to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We have stayed at other hotels in the area for our MOA and Park & Fly trips in the past, but we will be making Homewood Suites our choice for all future trips. The warm welcome we received at check-in meant a lot to us and we will remember it for years to come!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kimberlih2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great breakfast, great rooms, but very spendy! Great location and easy to get in and out of. It is very handy for accessing the Mall of America and the Light Rail to downtown Minneapolis. We enjoyed our stay. Just too costly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Address: 2261 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#12 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Minneapolis Mall of America is located directly across the street from America's largest indoor shopping complex. We are centrally located and only a few miles from Minneapolis-St Paul and minutes from the airport. Guest enjoy the comforts of home with our one or two-bedroom suites that include a stove, refrigerator and dishwasher as well as complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary full hot breakfast is served daily with free evening dinner available Monday-Thursday. Park and Fly packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites
Bloomington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing