We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright Lights please!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bright Lights please!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed on 5th floor, executive floor. Great room, but don't like the bathroom lighting. I had problems shaving in front of the mirror. Please install some Bright Lights in the bathroom, especially in front of the mirror....Many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CallmeRegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for the input. We will look into what can be done, It always appreciated to get to get a great review and some good feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    246
    74
    27
    29
See reviews for
154
127
62
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stay here a lot ...I am lucky enough to always be on the Women's only floor .....the fridge with snacks, water, sodas....lovely..the front desk staff...(Ashley & George) and everyone are so friendly and do everything they can to make sure your stay is great....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
thank you very much for writing this great review and thank you for choosing our hotel time and time again. we really do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a little dated but very convenient to airport and Mall of America. Front desk staff is extremely friendly. Service in the bar and restaurant is a little slow. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Pool is very nice but a bit noisy and difficult to get to. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ccorley2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. It is nice to know that it was a pleasant and nice stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. Booked on hotwire and got a good deal on our stay. The hotel has been updated; the lobby, pool and front desk area are modern and clean. The rooms are updated as well; the doors in the room show their age, maybe this something that should have been updated as well. We had a room in the west tower on the fourth floor. For some reason we had an adjoining room and the people next to us were very loud. It almost felt as they were in the same room as us. We asked the front desk to move us and they were very accommodating with the request. Excellent stay after the move; modern, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Can't go wrong staying here!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KirafromWinterpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for the review! It is great to read a nice review like this one and even better to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for giving us a try and I hope you come back again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I left a carryon suitcase in my hotel room at the Crowne Plaza Bloomington, after an overnight flight from Europe, where I had bought footwear and other fashion items in Paris. When I called this Hotel the next day to report the loss, Kaitlyn S., an employee there, worked promptly and courteously. She found the suitcase, and followed my instructions to ship it to my home address. The bag was returned in perfect condition, with all its contents intact. I commend this employee, and the Crowne Plaza Bloomington, for their overall professionalism and excellence in customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juddstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
And.... Thank you! I am glad that we were able to help. Kaitlyn has a heart of gold and is always wanting to help. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosby, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had made reservations through Hotels.com for an important trip I made at the last minute. In my haste, I had booked the wrong date. When I got to the hotel, the front desk manager, Travis, was looking up my reservation and when it was taking longer than usual, he looked up and said, "You actually booked this for yesterday." I froze. He said, "Don't worry. I can take care of this." He proceeded to work with Hotels.com, and he did, indeed, work it out on my behalf. But he did it with such kindness and professionalism, and courtesy. It wasn't even their reservation. It could have been so stressful, and he just handled it with such aplomb. He gave me a room, and when I came down to the restaurant for supper, he asked me if my room was satisfactory and everything all right. Just amazing courtesy and concern. The restaurant meal was excellent. The room beautiful. And I was able to leave my car at their airport parking lot. The shuttle was there on time, the driver very helpful. When I returned from my trip, I called for the shuttle, per Travis' instructions before I left, and it was at the airport shortly. It was raining very hard when I came in, and the shuttle driver took me to the hotel first so he could get an umbrella for me, and we went to the lot and he held the umbrella so I could get into my car without getting wet. The entire experience was really off the charts. I would highly recommend this hotel. Centrally located, beautifully appointed, good food, knowledgeable staff, and customer-focus. Excellent on all accounts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you. I am just happy that we were able to fix it and that everything worked out for your trip. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The entire staff from the front desk crew to housekeeping and food and beverage services are top notch, and make you feel at home and that they genuinely care. Special kudos to Assistant Front Office Manager Ashley and her staff for excellent customer service. The motel is located with easy access to I494, and is only a very few minutes from the Airport, Mall Of America, and all that the Twin Cities has to offer. Dave W.

Room Tip: " The rooms are much quieter that the motels adjacent to the airport."
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you! It's nice to read such positive experiences in our guest's reviews. Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Address: 5401 Green Valley Drive, Bloomington, MN 55437-1002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Crowne Plaza Bloomington is The Place to Meet. Whether you re here on a business trip, attending a meeting, on vacation or shopping at the Mall of America , your comfort and success are paramount. Located in the heart of the Bloomington, MN business district and just minutes from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP) and the Mall of America (MOA) with easy access to both downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Complimentary transportation is available to MSP Airport as well as Mall of America. The Crowne Plaza Bloomington hotel near Mall of America features a contemporary hotel design and leading edge technology that includes complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout, 42 high definition televisions in every room, a state-of- the-art fitness center with Precor equipment, core and balance accessories, and a Jr. Olympic sized indoor pool. Comfortably appointed hotel rooms, a full service restaurant and lounge, and the Priority Club Rewards hotel loyalty program makes this hotel The Place to Meet. The hotel was featured on NBC s Today Show for its unique women s floor, featured as one of the Best Airport Hotels by Business Week Online, rated one of the Top Hotels by the MSP/St Paul Business Journal, and the recipient of the Meeting Service Excellence Award from Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bloomington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing