We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We expected a far better experience in this hotel as it rated # 7 on the Trip Advisor list for the area.
I had read previously that the shower doors leaked and the lighting was poor but thought perhaps it was overstated. It wasn't. The bathrooms, although redone were very poorly designed, tiny and terribly under lit. There was nowhere where I could put my makeup on. Even my husband had a difficult time shaving. And the leaking shower….. there was an inch of water on the floor when I finished. When I spoke to staff about it they asked if I wanted more towels to clean it up!
Yes, the room was clean, yes, the staff were quite personable, the sheets were smooth and the bed was comfortable, but a major part of a good hotel experience for me is a decent bathroom.
Everything else was just ok. I think if your company or business was paying the bill you'd think it was fine but for tourists it was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 754SueG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry that you had issues with your shower door not closing properly and that there was not enough counter space for your items. We are always looking for ways to make things simpler, easier and better for our guests. We will use your survey to aid us. It was nice to see that you enjoyed all other aspects of our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Brenda was a wonderful person who was extremely friendly and helpful. She is a shining example of superior customer service. She is WONDERFUL!! She deserves recognition and a raise for doing her job well and smiling the whole time. You can really tell how much she loves her job and wants to help customers to have the best experience possible.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you and Brenda thanks you also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I am always weary of staying in a new town. The smiling front desk lady and shuttle driver made sure we did not get lost. Vicky B and Jerry, the bartenders made it a nice place to wind down at night with good late snacks. The rooms were clean and quiet. The shuttle service is great!!! He drove my daughter back and forth to the MOA and then to the airport. I wished I stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for the great review. I hope next time you are able to stay longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Staying at the CP West was like staying with family, if I loved staying with my family. From the helpful and welcoming front desk staff to my favorite server, Valerie. Vicky B. and Les were also wonderful.

Valerie definitely made my stay very special. She was helpful and professional. Very nice, but not too familiar. There are many hotels you can stay in and have a comfortable bed and many amenities. However, it's the staff who make your stay special. The staff at CP West definitely made my stay special. I'll be back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for writing this great review. Valerie thanks you also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for CONvergence and the room was very comfortable, and all the staff were courteous. To my knowledge, the Crowne Plaza is the only hotel that offered a private shuttle directly to the event and back, which was an enormous help. We also had several great conversations with Brenda the shuttle driver when she asked about our event. Thanks for being interested and enthusiastic about our convention, it really makes a difference!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akathrynbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We love CONvergence! Thanks for taking the time to write this great review and we will look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Exceptional friendly service from all staff who recognise you and make sure your stay is enjoyable.

Stability in their staff who recognise you, even after 2 years. Liked the gym facilities and regular service of their shuttle bus to the Airport, Mall of America and or local places.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so very much for writing the excellent review. We love all the great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed again at the Crowne Plaza in Bloomington because we always have such great service. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and if they didn't know the answers to our questions they promptly found out for us. The pool was clean and inviting. We stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms that fely very classy as well and comfortable. I loved the shower. Again we will continue to stay because the staff is so good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretchenW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Awe! Thank you! This is a great review that put a big smile on my face. You keep coming to visit us and we will keep taking care of you! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington

Address: 5401 Green Valley Drive, Bloomington, MN 55437-1002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £61 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Crowne Plaza Bloomington is The Place to Meet. Whether you re here on a business trip, attending a meeting, on vacation or shopping at the Mall of America , your comfort and success are paramount. Located in the heart of the Bloomington, MN business district and just minutes from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP) and the Mall of America (MOA) with easy access to both downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Complimentary transportation is available to MSP Airport as well as Mall of America. The Crowne Plaza Bloomington hotel near Mall of America features a contemporary hotel design and leading edge technology that includes complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout, 42 high definition televisions in every room, a state-of- the-art fitness center with Precor equipment, core and balance accessories, and a Jr. Olympic sized indoor pool. Comfortably appointed hotel rooms, a full service restaurant and lounge, and the Priority Club Rewards hotel loyalty program makes this hotel The Place to Meet. The hotel was featured on NBC s Today Show for its unique women s floor, featured as one of the Best Airport Hotels by Business Week Online, rated one of the Top Hotels by the MSP/St Paul Business Journal, and the recipient of the Meeting Service Excellence Award from Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bloomington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing