We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet carpet and very damp room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Arriving after midnight due to a late flight I was given a room that had a carpet that was cleaned that day and was stikk soaking wet. The room was filled with dampness for a very uncomfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TraditionFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

You cannot beat the location! One easy crosswalk - just steps from the hotel - and you are on the MOA property. There is a shuttle every hour but we never bothered. The hotel was clean and looks like it has been recently updated.

It is close to the airport, and there is a flight pattern directly over the hotel. It can be very loud at times, but we weren't in the hotel enough for it bother us. The flights coming in and taking off slow down in the evening so it didn't keep us awake.

Free WiFi and Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelinkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Very typical hotel for this brand, with all of the usual amenities. The front desk staff was always helpful, even when I requested a room change farther from the elevator. Breakfast was better than average for this brand. Only hotel within reasonable walking distance to the Mall. When the flight pattern is over the hotel, there can be a lot of noise. Free high speed wireless is always a plus for me.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Very good location if you are going back and forth to the Mall of America. The shuttle runs every hour, but one of the drivers even took us 30 minutes early one time. If you don't want to wait for the shuttle, it's only a 5 minute walk. The hotel itself we found very average. The room was on the small side for the 3 of us. The breakfast area was also way too small for when the hotel is crowded. Our first morning there, there were a bunch of people walking around with trays of food trying to find seating. The morning we left was a Tuesday and I guess all the weekenders went home because it wasn't nearly as crowded and we found a table without any trouble.

Someone in a previous post mentioned airport noise. Yes, the hotel is right under a landing/take-off pattern. But, we found it to be quiet from about 11:00pm - 7:00am. Not one plane took off or landed during those times for the 3 nights we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasgirl219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Just returned from a shopping trip/grad party in Bloomington, MN and cannot say how much we enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn. The location was just across the street from Mall of America (probably a 5 min. walk). We walked it once, but the shuttle drivers went out of their way shuttling you to/from the airport and the Mall. The staff was the friendliest I have encountered and were willing to store bags in secured area for us after check out allowing us the freedom to spend more time at the mall before being shuttled back to the airport. Very clean pool and two hot tubs. Great hot breakfast. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again without a doubt. Great job, staff!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarlaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed here last weekend with a group of women for a family "girls weekend" which included a day at the Mall of America which is literally across the street. The hotel was so helpful in offering rollaway beds, and gave us a good price on our rooms. Many of the rooms near this hotel are over $200, this one was at an amazing price! The rooms are slightly small, and don't have a refrigerator, but for a bunch of women with coolers it was no problem! All we really needed was a place to crash at the end of the night.

The pool was pretty standard, but they do have 2 hot tubs which is a very nice thing. The exercise room was pretty small- only 2 treadmills and one elliptical. I didn't get to use it because people were already in there when I had time to exercise. Oh well.

One of the best things about this place was the shuttle to the Mall of America and other places within about 3 miles... It is nice not to have to drive over there and find a parking spot- also nice not to have to walk in the cold!

One thing to be aware of is that it is really close to the airport and so you have jets flying over at most hours of the night... we stayed in a room facing the mall, and some of my relatives stayed in a room facing the other way and I think it was louder on their side. Anyway, not such a big problem with the windows closed. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkykt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I pricelined booked this hotel for $40.00. It was directly across the street from MOA which was great. They have a shuttle that runs to and from the Mall Of America every half hour. We arrived that day at 9:30 am to ask questions about our room never thinking we could check in before heading out to shop. The customer service rep. offered to check us into our room even though they were completely booked that nice. It was great. We unloaded our things and when we came back at 10:00 pm we were already settled in our room! Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethesun2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Bloomington Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America

Address: 2401 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1317
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £76 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for a hotel near Mall of America will enjoy our location next to the giant shopping center. Guests will be within a 3 minute walk to the MOA and IKEA. The Marriott hotel is also near the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our Bloomington, MN hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Mall of America and the MSP Airport for your convenience. When you stay with us, you'll also be minutes from the fun of Nickelodeon Universe and the Sea Life Aquarium. Guests can also use the Mall of America light rail to take a quick trip to downtown Minneapolis with stops at the Nicollet Mall and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing