We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This was a good basic hotel for a few days of shopping at the Mall of America. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you. The room was clean but very basic and the breakfast was just ok. Some perks are free and abundant parking, free internet, and the super close proximity to the Mall of America. Check in and out was fast and the employees were really nice and helpful. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues in our room and they were taken care of quickly. A couple of drawbacks are the towels in bathroom are very small and thin, the beds are kind of hard, and there is quite a bit of airport noise. All in all though, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonseyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

This is a relatively new property and is very clean and extremely quiet considering this hotel sits in line with a take off runway. The staff was friendly and very willing to help with anything. It is a typical Fairfield Inn - nothing special as far as amenities etc but i would definitely stay here again due to the great staff.

Room Tip: get an even numbered room - they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is a typical Fairfield Inn with clean, quiet rooms and good breakfast. The staff is quite good and friendly. The draw here is it's closeness to the Airport which is a 10 minute shuttle ride away. Shuttles do run whenever you need them. There is also an hour on the hour shuttle to the Mall of America which is only about 5 minutes away. However, if the weather is nice, it is a very easy walk across the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I never expect a lot from Fairfield Inn's but this one was very clean. I usually stay at the Homewood down the block but couldn't get in on this night.

Room and hotel were clean and the location next to MOA is great.

My only compliant is not about the hotel but the brand. You get what you pay for and this is an example: Towels at Fairfield's are always small and thin. Just not a great quality and feel cheap. But again, get what you pay for.

Also, not a fan of the bed and bed covers, feel cheesy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in mid September 2012 while visiting family in Minneapolis and was very pleased with everything I encountered while here. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was attentive and helpful. There was a good variety for breakfast every morning and it was available as early at 6:00 AM. This hotel is close to mall shopping and restaurants and has easy access to the major highways. I highly recommend the Fairfield Inn and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Loved our stay here. Within walking distance to the Mall of America. Very accomodating staff. Clean hotel. Great breakfast. If you are concerned with external noise you may not like the pool area because the planes are flying over frequently, but my kids actually loved watching the planes so it worked for us. Great experience.

Room Tip: I called the hotel directly to book and it was easier to make sure we got what we needed since we ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peaches769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Wife and I spent one night here. I had a coupon to get rid of and it was the weekend so we decided to revisit the MOA. Upon arrival I was recognized and when I asked for an upgrade, I received one to a suite room which had a fridge and microwave. Just one more reason I continue to prefer this chain. When i walked in the room it was fresh smelling and very clean. Had a shuttle to the MOA or you can walk it's about .25 mall. Little tidbit.. One lap around one floor is .57 miles, without in store walking around. Just wanted to know how much my wife and I walked. Back to the room... The staff was great, the pool area looked clean as well. Should be, the hotel was remodeled about a 18 months ago according to the staff. As a very frequent traveler I noticed right away. The only bad thing was its proximity to the Runway. If I was working it wouldn't phase me as I would be out the door by 0700. But the planes are loud and do wake you up. Video on my YouTube Channel. Thanks for reading.

Pros:
- Location to MOA
- FREE Large Breakfast (expect lines and a wait and not enough seating)
- Staff and house keepers

Cons:
- RIGHT NEXT TO A TAKEOFF AND LANDING RUNWAY AT MSP (Traffic Starts around 0600)

Gold Marriott Rewards Member
RetiredArmyRANGER

Room Tip: Like I always say.. Stay on top floor near the stairwells. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel by Marriott Bloomington Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America

Address: 2401 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425-1317
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#16 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £84 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for a hotel near Mall of America will enjoy our location next to the giant shopping center. Guests will be within a 3 minute walk to the MOA and IKEA. The Marriott hotel is also near the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our Bloomington, MN hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Mall of America and the MSP Airport for your convenience. When you stay with us, you'll also be minutes from the fun of Nickelodeon Universe and the Sea Life Aquarium. Guests can also use the Mall of America light rail to take a quick trip to downtown Minneapolis with stops at the Nicollet Mall and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing