We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to airport and close io places to eBay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Anna, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Close to airport and close io places to eBay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had an early flight 5:20am and chose Marriott for that reason. It is about 8 min. From airport. At first I was going to turn in rental morning of flight but since hotel had shuttle at 4:00 am I could turn it in nite before and take shuttle. There are also allot of places closr to hotel to eat and they also had shuttle to Mall of America. The hotel will pick up at both Mall and airport. When I dropped off rental, it took about 20/25 minutes for pick up.
The hotel is very nice, clean, quiet and comparably priced to others. They have a restaurant but not interested in food offered, not necessarily because of cost, quality and service.
Staff is very exceptional and offered suggestions which were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_and_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    127
    58
    18
    7
See reviews for
85
62
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed here prior to flying out of MSP airport and this place was great! The room was roomy and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful! The bed was comfy, the room was quiet, and the hotel was in a very convenient location (minutes to the airport)! The only thing that was problematic was there were very few open parking spaces available (I'm guessing a lot of the cars were "park and fly" vehicles, and they took up the majority of spaces...). Otherwise, awesome hotel! I'd highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank werethebrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and right from check in the staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel had a friendly and clean welcome. We got a 7th floor room but it was handicapped. It was also really big and clean. There was some noise coming from the roof. There was also no fridge or microwave. We had breakfast at Jake's both of the mornings we were there and it was good food for only 9$ it has scrambled eggs, bacon, sausge, eggs, omlets, pancakes, hashbrowns, french toast, muffins, cereal, toast, bagels, oat meal, yogurt, fruit, juices, milk, coffee, hot choclate etc. In the lobby there is a sitting area with leather couch's and flat creen TV's and all that. There's even a pantry which is a bit expensive. The pool is clean refreshing and the hotub is nice. The pool hours are 7:00 AM-11:30 PM. And the fitness center is open 24 hours. In the lobby there is a touchscreen TV to check your weather and google restraunts in the area and all even scores for the sports world. Parking isn't a problem here with a lot in the front and the back the only advantage is that the front has electric sliding doors if you have your hands full with luggage. This hotel has free WI-Fi (wireless internet connection) and it is strong but as strong on our floor the top and 7th floor. This hotel is close to Ikea, MOA (Mall of America) and an airport (with no plane noise). I highly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had a room to back side that faces another hotel. That was quiet. I heard the front side has lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

On the surface this hotel does most things a customer would expect right.
The staff is very courteous, helpful and professional.
Appearance is nice, very upscale.
My room was pretty nice.
Bed was comfy. Very good for a hotel.

I thought, based upon first impression, "yeah, priceline came through, i got a winner here".

The two things that just ruined this hotel for me and why I will not return.

My room faced the interstate, 494. I didn't notice it at first, maybe because of the hustle and bustle of the day, the tv being on or whatever, but when I tried to go to sleep the freeway noise was overpowering. It was almost like there was no wall or window blocking the sound. I felt like I was trying to sleep out on a deck or something.

I finally fell asleep.

Only to be awakened "early" the next morning by shrieking children running in the halls. The sounds from the hallway outside felt like they were actually louder in my room. I've never experienced this in the many hotels I've stayed to this extreme degree.

So on first impression I thought this place was groovy what it is in actuality is a horrible creation of perfect acoustic alcoves which captures sounds around you, drags them in and amplifies them.
If I was listening to Pearl Jam, I'd be digging it. Road noise and strange children shrieking, not so much.

I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Request anything not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jettsett3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, VA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the course of the 2012 US Pond Hockey Championships and could not be happier with the service and location. Their shuttle service to the games and Mall of America was a great help. The staff is friendly and more than willing to help answer any questions you have about the area. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM_Stafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed for business. Excellent work out area. Cookies of course. Good breakfast but $9 for fruit and oatmeal is a bit much

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cvanhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed for4 nights and enjoyed the location, the amenities and the value. Beds were very comfortable and I loved having a kitchenette. Checked in with a very friendly lady that was a plethora of information. I hope to stay here again. Good job, Marriott!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smrty00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America

Property: Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Address: 7800 Bloomington Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55425-1112 (Formerly Courtyard Minneapolis Bloomington)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The on-site Starbucks, fitness center, renovated rooms, plush bedding, pool and on-site dining are just a few of the wonderful amenities at the non-smoking Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott - Minneapolis Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Courtyard Bloomington By Mall Of America Minneapolis, North America
Courtyard Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Courtyard
Bloomington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing