We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
769
310
78
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
310
78
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop houseolive loungethe executive loungecovered parkingfrance avegreat hotelfront desk staffamerican blvdbusiness traveltwin citiesshuttle servicefitness centereasy accesswould highly recommend this hotelbusiness centerup to dateclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,055 - 1,060 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is probably one of the top Hilton properties that I have stayed at. Not for its location, but for its customer service. The staff here treats you great. They are friendly, and prompt with any request. We flew in for a weekend a long weekend. They picked us up from the airport, and had already checked us into our room and provided our keys so when we got to the hotel we were able to go straight to our room.

The rooms are clean, and have a modern feel to them.

The hotel has a free shuttle service that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. We used it to go to and from the Airport, the mall of america, and the light rail (to go downtown). The drivers were always very friendly, and had a great knowledge of the city. All you had to do was schedule the shuttle. We never had an issue, and they were always ready when we wanted to go or be picked.

If you are headed to Bloomington I would recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volk04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for recommending our hotel. We are very proud of the service focus we place on our guests and it is always rewarding when we receive nice feedback from guests. I am pleased that our shuttle was accommodating and attentive to your needs. I’m glad you were able to get you to a variety of places while you were here.
We hope your travels will bring you back to Bloomington soon and to the Hilton Minneapolis\Bloomington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

About four years old and my room was clean, spacious and the bed was great. Bathrooms good size with walk-in showers. Staff at check-in was great. Couple items to consider...walls are pretty thin so you can hear others, food for some of our meetings was simply average, and the place is adjacent to a highway, but nothing to speak of within walking distance.

In and out for meetings....worked fine.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up we're great.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTrun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

We appreciate the opportunity to service the needs of your group and value the business your organization provides us! We regret not being able to provide you quality of food that you expected. We are constantly working to improve our menu offerings and your comments will help us improve in this area. As usual if there is anything else we can do to enhance our services please let us know.

Jim Waldvogel,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

As a business or leisure traveler, the Hilton in Minneapolis at Bloomington is a treasure in quality and customer service. They know how to treat their guests! The hotel is situated on the outskirts of downtown and less than 10 minutes from the International Airport. They have a wonderful and efficient complimentary shuttle bus that will transport you to and from the airport. You can also use it to get to the famous Mall of America, which is very close to the hotel. The shuttle bus will even take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. Utilize it to get to the nearest Light Rail Station (28th Street Station). This takes you downtown. Once at the station, purchase your tickets at the machines outside on the platforms. You can buy single tickets or an All Day Pass. The shuttle bus is able to pick you up after a day at the mall or rail station. Make your reservations with the front desk to assure drop-off and pick-up times. The drivers are friendly, very courteous, on time and knowledgeable. If they don't know something, they will find out for you without you having to ask. If you're lucky to get Michael, he's a great storyteller with a good sense of humor.

The area is peaceful, nice, close to the freeways and other businesses. There is a lovely restaurant and lounge on the premises, but if you prefer, you can walk to the Denny's across the street or the Pub & Grill next to it. Breakfast at the hotel is either buffet or an entree from the menu. You can have an omelet or waffle made fresh to order. It's your choice!

The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable with brand name toiletries and they're not cheap about giving you more if necessary. Now, the water pressure of the shower and toilet were not strong enough. You may have to wash longer and flush more than once. The hotel is newer, established in 2008, therefore modern in design and updated.

An indoor pool, outdoor pool, jacuzzi, 24 hrs fitness and 24 hrs business center is available. The lobby area is great for lounging. Internet and wireless is accessible throughout the hotel. If you have a car, no problem. There's ample complimentary parking on the property.

The customer service at this hotel is superior! The staff definitely aims to satisfy and impress. This Hilton is well equipped for business and leisure travelers. Warning: You can easily spend an entire day at Mall of America!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinaglobetreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location, service level and amenities to your liking. We look forward to servicing your travel needs at the Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington should you return to the Twin Cities area.

Jim Waldvogle,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel was very nice and the price was nice too!

Room was very clean, well decorated and there was a nice high-definition flat screen television. I always like the blow dryer that isn't tethered to the wall, which was provided. Bed slept very well and the noon checkout was appreciated.

My only suggestions/criticisms: They could have provided a couple of extra towels/washcloths. Only got 2 of each and I could have used 1 extra washcloth at least. The bathroom lighting was a bit dim/yellow from the light fixtures and made it tricky to apply makeup.

Overall, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in your review and with your pictures. I am very happy to hear that you found the amenities of the property to your liking, and I appreciate your feedback about the towels and bathroom lighting. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Jim Waldvogel,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I found the opposite, my Meeting was a big success and everyone seemed to know exactly what to do, me being an amateur.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

It was our pleasure to host your event, and we look forward to hosting more of your functions. Thanks again!

Jim Waldvogel,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews