We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We found the Hilton in Bloomington to be a great place for our weekend girls adventure. It was convienent to everything we wanted to do and the rooms were very nice. Fresh and clean! Only one small recommendation would be to add a refrigerator. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cerretv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just a weekend as we were in town for a wedding. The view from our room on the executive floor was as good as it gets in Bloomington, and there were more extras and amenities than you could ask for. We come every year to Minneapolis and I'm sure we will be staying here again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank LJane415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The usual fine Hilton Standard. The hotel is situated near the airport. Shuttle bus every to the airport. Very good breakfast and friendly staff all over. We spend 2 nights before leaving for Iowa.
The shuttle will take you to The Mall of America where you can easily spend a few day shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Banditb2b2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My experience at the Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington was overall very positive. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel provided convenient free shuttle service to nearby locations (but note that it's best to reserve the shuttle ahead of time, as the hotel has only two shuttle vehicles and often only one driver available). The rooms and lobby look very clean and well-maintained. The elevator is extremely fast--getting from the first floor to the sixth floor took maybe 10 seconds. My one gripe is that you have to pay about $10 per day to use wi-fi. You might get a 24 hr free wi-fi code if you ask nicely at the front desk, though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The room and service was perfect - consistent with the other reviews. The hotel is well maintained, looks rather new. The beds were comfortable and the water was nice and hot/ The hotel is about 4 miles from the Mall of America. My only negative comment was the food. I ordered room service my last night. The steak which was ordered medium well with no pink, was completely pink inside. The sides were pasty tasting and had no flavor. My one person meal was $88.00. Thankfully, the horrible meal was credited to my account. I would hope the meal was an isolated occurrence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just off 'The Strip' of 494, this feels like a business hotel but caters to all guests. To be clear, this property is not located in downtown Minneapolis, but out towards the 35/494 interchange, close to Best Buy's HQ, less than 10 minutes or so from the MOA & IKEA, and about 15 minutes or so from the airport depending on traffic. i stayed one night recently before a very early morning flight. The staff were all friendly & helpful, and my room was very quiet and clean. i encountered no issues with parking although if the restaurant had been busy, I suspect parking would have been an issue. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

For the price of a Hilton hotel room I expected a little more. Very plain simple room, no fridge. Extremely comfortable bed. Parking was a nightmare. All the spots were taken up by patrons at the restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
5.5 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Address: 3900 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £84 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing