We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstandig Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for one night for a amily wedding in the area. The bed was comfortable--room in excellent condton. Shopping very close. I wold recommed this hotel. Pool was small, but exercise room was open 24 hours--I liked that

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SSS19461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I had screwed up when booking my hotel and was traveling with a small group. They found me a room and assured me I would have a fridge.

When I got to my room there was no fridge. I called down stairs but before they called me back, a porter was at my door with a fridge!

The fitness center was large, clean and has plenty of equipment.

Restaurant is expensive. As others have pointed out, there are other places to go even within walking distance.

Did not see the usual HIlton divided wastebasket for recycling--this is very important to me. Did not see any places to recycle or they would have received 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here for a 5 day workshop. The hotel was very clean. The food was pretty good but expensive for me. There is a Trader Joe's and a few other stores within walking distance. The shuttle will take anywhere within a 5 mile radius as long as you schedule it with them. But they don't run the shuttle 24/7, check the hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel room rates were significantly different than the other properties in the area. However, we decided to use this hotel due to its location. We are so glad that we did. The hotel is modern and updated and the staff is remarkable. There are no words to justly describe the great stay experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Denver Wade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Awesome hotel great staff and plan to visit this city again and stay at the Hilton. Excellent shuttle service to take you to Mall of America and MSP airport.I see why the Minnesota Vikings sometimes use this hotel. Chris Kluwe sometimes hangs out at the hotel and begs for his job at the Hotel until he gets another book deal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I love this Hilton Hotel. It is located near shopping, restaurants and is close enough to downtown Minneapolis as well as Southern suburbs. The property is clean and fresh, and the staff is welcoming and friendly. I've stayed here on numerous occasions and have never had an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lauralisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

stayed at this hotel for a few nights. Comfortable room- upgraded bedding (which was very nice) and clean room. Shuttle service to Mall was great- nice option if you do not have a car. Shuttle service to airport was also eat to use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank watervuew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
5.5 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Address: 3900 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £77 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing