We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Photo Opp With Jolly Green!”

Green Giant Statue Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: What weighs 8,000 pounds, is 55 feet tall and wears a size 78 shoe? The largest statue of the Jolly Green Giant, that's what.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quirky Photo Opp With Jolly Green!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This "attraction" is mainly a good way to break up a monotonus drive across Minnesota en route to The Badlands or Custer State Park. We were looking forward to a family photo with Jolly Green for a possible future Christmas card. Problem was we were the only family at the attraction so there were no other tourists to ask to snap a picture for us. There is a picnic area at the attraction. You can climb the stairs and stand on the platform. Keep in mind your family photo will be dwarfed by the giant if you include all of him in the photo. This attraction is visible from the interstate but we did have a little trouble navigating to it. I'm glad we made the effort to stop here. We got some silly photos for the scrapbook.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    58
    18
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
449 reviews
156 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Jolly Green GIANT”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

A great place to see something different and stretch your legs. The giant is super green and easy to spot from I90. Some friends of ours told us to be on the lookout for him. There is a little museum on site as well. We were even interviewed for a radio show about visitors at the park. It was fun!

Helpful?
Thank dbae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
576 reviews
289 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Very Green Giant!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Even in the rain, the Green Giant Statue is a must see if ever traveling along I-90 in Southern Minnesota. The statue sits just off the interstate and makes for great photo-opportunities for couples and families alike. The attraction is free and there is plenty of free parking right up next to it. Travel into town to the museum if you want to learn more about the Green Giant company, if time doesn't allow, there is a few facts on the sign that will help you “impress your friends”. Another great Minnesota road side attraction.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JesseWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Giant!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

A fun stop on our trip out west. Statue is well-maintained. Close to I90. Stairs that you can climb for photo op.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ho Ho Ho :-)”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

It's less than 2 miles off I-90 and just a fun thing to say you've seen and take a picture...and we stopped in a semi at night and it was well lite so no excuse not to...plus it's right behind a DQ

Helpful?
Thank Barnett19777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Giant Statue Park also viewed

Been to Green Giant Statue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing