We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take it or LEAVE it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Earth
Iowa
1 review
“Take it or LEAVE it”
Reviewed 3 July 2008

The desk attendant was courteous but was allowing children to rule the motel. I assumed there was a party going on of which I have no problem with, but the children should NOT be allowed behind the counter beating on the computer keyboard and the attendant should NOT be more interested in playing games on the internet than customer service. We asked for information on restaurants and the such in town and were told to look in the phone book! We also asked for more items for the room and ended up getting them ourselves 1 hour later. Our children are 11 and 6 but had a terrible time in the pool due to lack of supervision from the people in the party which had children acting like lunatics. I truly believe this would be a decent place to stay, but there should be some changes made in either implementing and/or enforcing hotel rules. The exit door closest to our room would not let you in as the key scanner did not work and you had to walk to the main entrance to reenter the motel. I hope this was just a bad night for us to stay there and things are normally taken better care of and people are asked to respect other guests.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — CUSTOMER SERVICE
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob4674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    22
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
35
13
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

Stayed overnight here on way to South Dakota. The hotel is decent. Bed was not the most comfortable, but adequate. Staff was pleasant. Carpet needed cleaning. If you just need a good place to stop for the night, this hotel is adequate. Easy access off the interstate. Parking and a couple of restaurants in the immediate area.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — carpet needed cleaning
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank henulj-lse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2008

We stayed here twice: one night on our way out west and one night on the way back. The hotel is clean and quiet. Our room the first stay had a small refrigerator and a tiny microwave. I think the second room just had the refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable and I thought the rooms were excellent. The bathrooms were clean, well-stocked, and sized appropriately for adults.

The free breakfast offered many choices: cold cereal, instant oatmeal, muffins, donuts, toast, make-your-own waffles, biscuits and gravy, and fresh fruit (apples). The eating area was a little small, but very comfortable and clean, plus there is an adjacent "living room" area that a person could sit in to eat as well.

We did not use the indoor pool, so I won't comment on that. The hotel has a computer in the lobby for guests to use. It was not working our first night, but had been fixed by the next time we were there. Also, I believe there was free wifi access in all the rooms. We did not have a computer, so did not attempt to use it.

For our first night's stay, we had reserved a room in advance and we checked in shortly before sunset. However, when I checked out in the morning, the clerk found that the person working at the front desk during the night had not checked us in properly and we were listed as "no shows". Because of this, she had to run my credit card again, but she was unable to print a receipt. The clerk said she would mail me a copy of the receipt as soon as she got the problem fixed, but I haven't received anything so far, so I hope I'm not going to be charged twice for their mistake. On the second stay, we did not have a reservation but also had no problems with checking in or out.

I would definitely stay here again. It was ridiculously easy to get to the hotel from I-90, and Blue Earth happens to be just about exactly a full day's drive from our home. The hotel is also about two blocks away from the Jolly Green Giant statue in a small park down the road. You won't see much of the town of Blue Earth if you stay around the hotel area, but if you're just passing through that probably isn't an issue for you. There is also at least one gas station and a breakfast restaurant across the street from this hotel so travelers are very well-served here.

  • Liked — Great location; easy to get on and off I-90.
  • Disliked — Staff confusion about me checking in.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pferdina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2007

A nice quiet motel right off the highway. Although not the newest motel it certainly is clean and well maintained. The large lobby has a rustic lodge feel to it.

The desk personnel were very friendly and were apologetic and helpful when I reported a problem. Instead of telling me to wait until they could fix it they changed my room quickly.

The rooms are slightly larger than the usual chain motel offerings. The beds, linens and towels were fresh and clean. They offer a great continental breakfast selection. The motel has the standard business traveler services in addition to both WiFi and data cable high speed internet. This was perhaps the best wireless internet connection I'd ever encountered outside of my own home.

Unfortunately I don't have to travel to Blue Earth too often, but when I do I stay here every time.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank purple_gorillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2006

We just stopped here overnight on our way to South Dakota. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was very good and had a lot of choices. We liked the stay so much that we stayed here again on our way back home. Highly recommend!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Earth
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
17.8 mi away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#3 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
Address: 1495 Domes Drive, Blue Earth, MN 56013-1706
Region: United States > Minnesota > Blue Earth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Earth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Blue Earth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing