We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Super 8 Blue Earth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Blue Earth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blue Earth
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Everything was nice but my wife and I haul rv's all over thre country. The desk clerk allowex her to park her motorbome in the lot but I had to park my pickup and travel trailer I was hauling next door in the mud. Yet later someone was allowed to park in front of the motorhome when I could not. Other than that it was great. Aldo even though I usex points for a free night I still zhould get poi.ts for staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thanks for being gracious with your evaluation even though you had some inconveniences. The parking area here can be tricky and some of the desk clerks might judge the situation differently then others. Thanks for bringing it up so we can take a closer look at it. Again, Thanks for the compliments, my staff works hard everyday and they appreciate it when it is noticed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We pulled over during a nasty storm to stay the night while on our vacation. The front desk woman was very nice, especially for having to deal with lots of people checking in during the late hours of the night. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank You for your kind words. My staff always appreciates it when someone notices their hard work. I hope you can stay again with us sometime without the need for a snow storm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Suanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anthony S, General Manager at Super 8 Blue Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Blue Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blue Earth

Address: 1420 Giant Dr, I90 and 169, Blue Earth, MN 56013-1718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Blue Earth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blue Earth
Price Range: £55 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blue Earth 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Blue Earth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing