We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great beer and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ernies On Gull

Ernies On Gull
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Brainerd
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great beer and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Took the boat over to Ernies on Gull Lake. We sat outside and watched to kids play in the water and play cornhole in front of the patio. Food was good and they had a large selection of local beers. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terryhumerickhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    75
    26
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Day on the lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Ernie's seriously had the best food I've had here! Great specials on beer and the best two man band ever! What a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon!

Helpful?
Thank AZHikerJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Happened apron Ernie's by chance, stopped with a few others for a late lunch snack, decided to try the walleye fingers, I will admit probably the best I have ever had, cooked to perfection with a light crispy batter, now the down side we decided to try some chips and salsa, the chips were stale and the salsa was tasteless, not good at all. Although we didn't have lunch from what I saw from the plates being brought out to others it sure looked good. I will stop again and have a real meal next time, just pass on the chs and salsa.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Went on a whim. Had the walleye pan fried and it was the best we ever had. The view was to die for. Would recommend going and sitting outside. Ali was our waitress and she was great. Unfortunately they ran out of the lobster bisque. You will not leave hungry

Helpful?
1 Thank rsnelladay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Food, GREAT view, but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I understand that Ernies has to compensate for the cost of being on a lake but just be prepared that it is expensive. But, sitting on the lake with the view may just be worth it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ernies On Gull also viewed

 

Been to Ernies On Gull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing