We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at the Classic”

The Classic Grill at Madden's
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Brainerd
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant at Madden's Resort
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Classic”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Each time I visit Madden's I make a stop at the Classic for Lunch. They have many options and it is fun to watch the golfers come in.

The beautiful surroundings make it a great place to eat outside. The greek burger that I had was a bit on the salty side but still very good.

I enjoyed the fresh herbs that surround the eating area and being used in the dishes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mplsgossipgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Never been disappointed at Maddens.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

When you're visiting the Brainerd Lakes area, you wouldn't think of dining at Maddens Grill unless you were staying or golfing there. We are local to the area so we know good dining here. Their menu, service, and atmosphere are fantastic. They have a great bonfire pit on the back deck for chilly afternoons and evenings. for a great dining experience I would highly recommend Madden's Grill. Their unique menu is true cuisine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llychornblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara L, Manager at The Classic Grill at Madden's, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of The Classic Grill!

The atmosphere is unique, in that it is very intimate and cozy. We are thrilled that you enjoy our menu and service, as well! The bonfire on the deck, which overlooks The Classic golf course, is a great place to enjoy an after-dinner drink and the company of your guests.

Thank you, again, we really appreciate your recommending The Classic Grill to others. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bethel, MN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing service and presentation”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Our. Server was awesome. Can't remember his name, but he was a local. The scallops I ordered were served on a huge pink shell, which totally made dinner feel like fine dining;) with a great view of the course.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara L, Manager at The Classic Grill at Madden's, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for visiting The Classic Grill and for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed the service, your dish and views of The Classic golf course. We appreciate all of your positive remarks and look forward to seeing you at The Classic Grill again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
169 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great round and a Great round of Beers”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We finished a Great Round of Golf at the Classic and had lunch on the patio with a round of beers for everyone. the service as with all of Madden's was Great. the Food was better then great !! it was agreat day in the minnespta summer !!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank skinnyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always a great performer”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The service is always excellent! Always a weekly theme variation. Presentation is fantastic. Views are outstanding

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtpc799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Classic Grill at Madden's also viewed

 

Been to The Classic Grill at Madden's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing