We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it so much - we went there twice in 4 days!”
Review of The Barn

The Barn
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Brainerd
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Somerset, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Liked it so much - we went there twice in 4 days!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were on vacation Monday through Friday and we went to the barn TWICE! Fun waitresses, great food, great prices...and amazing pie. What's not to love?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Winnie9277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    32
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Must Stop!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Thanks to the great reviews posted in TripAdvisor, we decided to stop at The Barn for lunch. We were NOT disappointed! Everything posted by others was accurate -- the food is great, the service is a hoot! We loved our waitress. Felt like we walked through a time warp into the 50's. The prices were very reasonable -- the pies were excellent!

There is a reason the locals frequent this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good food! Don't forget to try their pies. They are the best. This is a great local restaurant, not a chain.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank skygal1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong when you eat where the locals eat”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Unlimited coffee. Great place for lunch, great burger's and Maid Rite sandwiches.
Pies Pies Pies 10 differant ones where we were there.
Not for large families maybe seating for 30 tops 10 at the counter.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeloveB-Bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Classic small town diner.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I only had a piece of pie. It was great. Classic diner food and attmosphere from the 50s. Only open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swelgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing