We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place.”

Coco Moon Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Brainerd
Restaurant details
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The coffee is great, with multiple varieties that change daily. They always have one dark roast, one medium roast, one light roast, one flavored, and one decaf. The bagels are great and fresh, and the cream cheese is made right on the spot. I mean, the Jalapeno cream cheese, the jalapenos are sliced and blended into the cream cheese right there, not crappy store-bought flavored cream cheese.
They also offer a wide variety of teas, though none loose-leaf, and a very large assortment of espresso drinks. They have some that are their "specialties" which they call the "Lunar Delights", but any drink can be assembled from their huge array of on-hand flavors.
The atmosphere is very nice, with a wide variety of music (family-friendly, of course) coming out of the speakers at a low enough volume to not hinder a conversation. Beautiful artwork adorns the walls, all done by local artists, and there is ample seating ranging from booths to tables, to the ability to sit at the bar (if us locals haven't already snagged all of the seats ;) ).

Best coffeeshop in Brainerd. The only downside is that the hours aren't all too amazing, as even in the summer they close at a relatively early time, and in the Winter they are closed on Sundays.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“It's great to support small businesses in local economies.”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

One of the best coffee houses central Minnesota. Not only is the coffee and other drinks with a pastry great, but the staff is also eye appealing. ;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee and atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Met a friend at Coco Moon for coffee. They have delicious coffee, and my friend and I were able to get a booth and felt no issues as far as privacy was concerned. We had a nice view of downtown Brainerd from our booth, and were able to just sit and visit for about 1.5 hours without being bothered (after we both ordered coffee). I thought the atmosphere was very nice, and saw a few customers using the wifi network. They were a little more expensive than Caribou I think, but definitely worth going back to!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baxter, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, but owner should relax”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The atmosphere is fabulous and the coffee was great. However, the owner is high-strung and crabby. Not at us, but we witnessed this toward others in the shop. She was the only downside to an otherwise perfect coffee experience. She's not there all the time though, so it's worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Great coffee house. A place to relax and talk over a delicious cup of coffee.

Helpful?
Thank decadarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco Moon Coffee Bar also viewed

 

Been to Coco Moon Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing