We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Select Inn of Breckenridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breckenridge
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Unlike many comment here, we thought this motel was excellent. Kind owners, clean. We especially like te generous continental breakfast and were grateful to start our day with a nice meal. Thanks for having us.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bentjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

A very nice room. Quiet. Restful. Staff very friendly and helpful at a reasonable price. Delicious steak food available right next to the building.
Nice clean rooms, agreeable staff, affordable, handled our late night room needs in a friendly and competent manner. A great find that let us have a good nights sleep after a long day of driving. This place is also pet friendly. Highly recommend this establishment!

Room Tip: Call up the motel to reserve rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kent j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

There is not one thing I can say nice about this hotel. Stinks, old, needs updating badly, ice machine and pool were out of order and looked like have been for weeks if not months. Towels were just larger enough for my 3 year old and smelled like moth balls. The shower scalded me so badly when my wife happened to flush the toilet my skin felt like I had been sun burned quite some time afterward. Air conditioner sounded like a freight train. Only pillows provided were in pillow sham like would leave on your bed as decoration. Another guest informed us that they only clean your room if you request them to do so which they don't tell you until you arrive back late in the evening after the cleaning staff has left for the day. Just thinking about the hotel I want to throw up!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shanesplon .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The bed was very poor the quests were very noisy and the facility was run down. I arrived late and the people checking me in were difficult to understand. The tv required special channels to access viewing and I was unable to watch tv at any time during my stay. This was the worst stay I have ever had in any of my travels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent two nights here as part of a slow trip to Breckenridge select inn and found the front desk to be courteous, the rooms to be clean (and quiet), and the breakfast to be good. For the price, you can't ask for much more. I will be staying here again on my next trip to Breckenridge Mn

Room Tip: Rooms on lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here on 31st March and it was 7 30pm when I checked in. They offered me a room which was clean and neat with a mattress really comfortable. Being a lady of 60yrs+ the kind of service they rendered was remarkable bcoz it was filled with snow today and I was even unable to get into my car. The lady in the front desk helped me to the car carrying my luggage's . A very pleasant. neat motel worth enough for the price what we pay. I would definitely stay here the next time............

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here September 14th on a weekend getaway to take the kids to the zoo in Wahpeton the next day. The overall appearance was clean, the rooms were standard and clean, however all the lights that were supposed to be on a switch were unplugged and it took a bit to figure out the issue as all the outlets were behind furniture. There are no phones in the rooms. The common areas smell smoky but our room did not. The kids (and my husband and I) were disappointed that the pool was closed for cleaning as that is what we had planned on for entertainment for the evening. The ice machine was also out of order. If you enjoy a lot of carbs. for breakfast then you are in luck as that is your only option, there was NO fruit as someone elses review stated there was. Overall a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrewLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breckenridge
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
22.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fergus Falls
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Inn of Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Inn of Breckenridge

Address: 821 Highway 75 N, Breckenridge, MN 56520-1109 (Formerly Ottertail Creek Lodging)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range: £42 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Select Inn of Breckenridge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Select Inn of Breckenridge, Minnesota, conveniently located at the junction of Highway 75 North and Highway 210 just 50 miles from the Fargo Airport. With a wide variety of travel-enhancing services and features, we think you'll find that the Select Inn Breckenridge is a great place to be. Nestled in a picturesque community, we offer all the amenities you and your family are looking for. Start your morning off with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast and a refreshing dip in the heated indoor swimming pool. Stay connected with friends and family using our complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet access. Relax and enjoy a little Cable Television with premium channels included. Business guests will appreciate our convenient Business Center with access to fax services and our Meeting Room which seats up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Select Inn of Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing