We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Time... as usual!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezy Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time... as usual!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Just got back from a weekend trip to Breezy Point Resort. We stayed in one of the Birch Manor rooms... it was perfect for our group of 6 ice fishermen (four beds and a full kitchen). We usually stay closer to the lake but the resort was booked up with hockey teams. Despite being pretty full, we had no trouble getting tables for the great breakfast buffet (included in your stay) and we did take advantage of the 2 hour long happy hour (also included in your stay). We were impressed that Breezy didn't skimp on the buffet or the happy hour. My group had a wonderful time and we're already looking forward to returning next year. With a comfortable room, free breakfast buffet and 2 hour happy hour, this definitely was a great value for our group.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotBreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    124
    54
    26
    24
See reviews for
149
81
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A group of 12 of us just spent 4 days at Breezy Point Resort snowmobiling around the area. We rented two cabins at Deacon's Lodge, had our breakfast and a cocktail hour (well ok two hours) as part of our package. The staff was very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. We had the best time.

Room Tip: We were at Deacon's Lodge about a mile away from the main lodge - no problem - a shuttle picked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I had a great time while staying at Breezy Point. The room was clean and the staff were all very helpful. While at dockside (bar and grill) we were served by Lacey, the manager of the restaurant. Lacey was extremely personable and professional. To be honest, one of the best servers I have ever had! Breezy Point is definitely worth the visit and a place I would recommend to all friends and family. Can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were up at Breezy Point for a hockey tournament which is how they make all of their money in the winter it appears. I have absolutely nothing positive to say. I would love to think of something but honestly, there was nothing. We had a room in the inn and the room was filthy. The drapes were covered in stains. The carpets were filthy. Mold in the bathroom. Room had an off smell. Towels and sheets were like sand paper. Beds were horrible. Walls are paper thin. The room was freezing and then overly hot.

That was not all. We were treated like complete garbage while here. First we were told that our team had a party room by the pool but that was not true. We had a small room that didn't even fit our team. It was also dirty. On the first night we were there, I admit that we lost track of time and the boys were being loud after 10:00. A simple reminder would have been enough. Instead, an employee barged in the room and yelled at our kids. He then proceeded to yell at us. It was completely uncalled for. Then he came back an hour later and yelled at us again and then stood in the room until we left. We were not being loud or anything. There were 6 adults in the room playing cards. Honestly... They did not give any of the other rooms any grief.

The second night, we were celebrating the birthday of one of our boys and they came in again and yelled again. It was ridiculous. In the mean time, some of the boys were swimming in the pool and instead of asking them to get out because the pool was closing (it was 10:00 and none of the kids was wearing a watch) they turned the lights out in the pool. My son was underwater when that happened. Nobody came in, nothing. My son could have drowned in the pool or slipped on the deck when getting out. Completely unacceptable.

I will never come back to this place. It is disgusting and the staff treated us horribly. I advise you to look down the road and find a place that appreciates your business.

Room Tip: Stay away!!! Vile rooms and extremely rude staff. Spend your money elsewhere where they appreciate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenann1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dspizzo, Owner at Breezy Point Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your stay. I apologize for the way you were treated. Our staff works very hard to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience. We do ask that our hockey teams adhere to the team contract each parent signs when they check in. This contract asks that children observe the quiet hours after 10pm and hospitality rooms are closed down at 11pm.

We are happy you were able to utilize one of our hospitality rooms. I do apologize for the confusion about the location of this room. We do not have a hospitality room located next to the pool.

Our pool in the Inn & Suites closes at 11pm. The overhead lights are on a timer and automatically shut off at 11:10pm. The wall lights however remain on 24 hours a day and illuminate the pool area for our guests safety. Our staff does not have access to these lights.

Again, I am very sorry for the situations you encountered during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We spent 2 nights in Whitebirch last week. It was a wonderful getaway, not too far to travel, but far enough away. We enjoy the full kitchen, everything you need is there for your own cooking, with plenty of choices on or off the resort property for dinning. The 2 bedroom with the loft was clean and fresh, with a cozy feeling by the fireplace. The staff was fun and friendly, letting us know about the free shuttle, breakfast and cocktails.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My family stayed at this resort for a weekend in the dead of the winter and we could not of been happier! My young boys ages 9, 7, and 5 skated and curled outside while I took a break just inside the bar while watching them through the windows! I was only about 50 yards from them and could see every move they made! We shuttled to and from and the shuttle drivers were so curious and helpful and prompt when we called and said we needed a shuttle! Who woulda thought such a place could be so nice and fun in the winter! We also got some swimming in the inside pool and the breakfasts were absolutely fabulous! It as fun to see the fisherman and snowmobilers coming and a going too! Just a fabulous time!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We just returned from the Ice Fest weekend. We stayed at Whitebirch in a very nice 2 bdrm unit. The amenities include a full kitchen, gas fireplace, and a jacuzzi tub in the master bdrm We also come up to Whitebirch for 2 weeks in July every year. We are never disappointed. The resort has so many activities summer and winter. We eat at Antlers and the Marina every time we come and look forward to it in between. The pool and hot tub at Whitebirch offer us many hours of family fun as well as the beach in the summertime.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezy Point
15.6 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
262 reviews
15.9 mi away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
405 reviews
14.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Whitefish Lodge and Suites
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Property: Breezy Point Resort
Address: 9252 Breezy Point Dr, Breezy Point, MN 56472-3159
Region: United States > Minnesota > Breezy Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of Big Pelican Lake, Breezy Point Resort, provides the perfect setting for you, your friends and your family to get away from it all - year round. The resort encompasses 3,000 acres with three 18-hole golf courses, a complete boat marina, more than 250 lodging units, restaurants, an ice arena, spa, coffee shop, lounge and full-service conference center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breezy Point Hotel Breezy Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing