We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Boldon
Nearby Hotels
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Sunderland A19/A1231 Hotel(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sir William Fox Hotel(South Shields)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Athol House(South Shields)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Sunderland City Centre(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
252
126
54
30
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
126
54
30
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchxmas partyswimming poolsteam roomleisure facilitiesleisure clubcoach partybusiness parkafternoon teahuge bedgreat nightcouldn't faultlovely hotelthe ground floorone night stayfull englishpremier inn
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Staff very friendly and helpfull. Rooms were very nice and discrete. Pool was slightly shallow but ok. Gym slightly basic but good to have, spa, sauna and jacuzzi excellent. Bar and restaurant were slightly dear but very nice. Overall great hotel would definitely stop here again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Benren86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Benren86,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to QHB.

Delighted to hear you will stay again - hope to see you in the very near future!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband, myself and two friends enjoyed a particularly scrumptious Sunday lunch. 3 courses served by friendly staff. We stayed overnight on news years eve in a good value for money room and a lovely brunch was had by all, we love the pool area, x Rob and Margaret welch

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and warm, watch out for the hotel special offers
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Robert W,

Always nice to get a personal thank you, really appreciate you have taken the time to post this review (and of course book a return visit). We have just signed off our Christmas Brochure 2014 - I hope to see you there!

Many thanks,

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I would like to publicly say a HUGE "Thank You" to all the staff at the Quality Hotel, Boldon. I organised a 60th Birthday school reunion for Saturday, 15th March at the hotel. The night was a great success, enjoyed by everyone.

A large part of that success was due to the amazing help and support I received from the staff. Everyone seemed enthusiastic about the concept of the reunion - some of us hadn't seen each other for 44 years.

Louise Rowson helped me with the planning and the floor waitresses and after hours barman worked tirelessly supplying a thirsty crowd with refreshments! The buffet meal and nibbles were well enjoyed.

As a few had travelled the length and breadth of the country to attend an overnight stay was required. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the well stocked breakfast a welcome repast before the journey home.

All in all a resounding success. Would definitely use the venue again for the next one.

Well done to you all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Theresa H,

Thanks for taking the time to post your kind words on our TripAdvisor page, I was so pleased to hear you and your guests enjoyed their evening with us a few weeks ago - it was our pleasure!

Lets hope we see you in a year's time for another reunion (however you are of course welcome any time before!)

Warm Regards,
Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I have been going for a swim, been going every day for the last 7 month. It is lovely to just relax and the people that go are very friendly.4 members of my family go now they all feel the same it is clean & Ben is very helpful so is all the staff nothing is a problem for them .it is only small but that is what i like .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Maureenmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Maureenmcintyre,

Thanks for posting your review on our TripAdvisor Page, I was delighted to receive your email a few weeks ago.

Hope to see you soon!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Absolutely first class, very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful, gym manager was very knowledgable and helpful, very nice, good equipment, when we arrived we we're given a full tour and good explanation as to how everything worked and the bonuses of the membership, had a very relaxing time and look forward to returning, had a great session, and relaxed in the jacuzzi after a nice swim, always a pleasure 10 out of 10. Hotel staff at reception were very helpful and pleasant, very relaxing after gym drink in the bar, excellent hotel to stay anytime. :-)

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Will G,

Thank you for the review of your visit to Boldon Fitness. I will ensure your kind words are shared with the Team as I know they will be over the moon to hear you awarded them 10/10!

Do continue to use us at QHB, at which point I hope you will give me the opportunity to thank you personally!

Many thanks,

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews