We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Sunday Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Boldon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Boldon
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Easter Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

What a lovely afternoon at the QHB. The lunch was delicious with tasteful table-settings and excellent service. The children's entertainer was so funny and the face painter was very talented. A nice little touch was the distribution of Easter eggs to every child. Altogether a very enjoyable afternoon in very comfortable surroundings.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbieNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
BarbieNewcastle,

Really glad to see that this is your third visit to QHB, and that you continue to use us. We all had a brilliant day on Sunday, so delighted to hear you enjoyed it too!

Keep an eye on our website for up-coming events and special offers!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    112
    49
    26
    36
See reviews for
107
96
13
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I booked this hotel for the Saracens Women's Rugby team as a stop over before our game at Newcastle Falcons ground on Sunday. The hotel and staff were excellent, very accommodating, especially as we arrived after 9pm. The check in was very smooth and simple, which when you have 20 plus people was reassuring. The restaurant staff were brilliant and fed us, even though it was late! All the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was brilliant. Everyone loved the stay, and we went on to win our game, the stay at this hotel certainly helped. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Jennie S,

It was out pleasure to have you guys stay with us, even more so that you won your game!

Please do consider us again if you are ever back in the area.

Paolo Franchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I'm not normally one to write reviews but this time it is a must! I attended the gym the other day and I had a fantastic one on one session with Connor. For a young lad he really knows his stuff! he was helping me with a diet plan as well as showing me how to use the machines and what different machines will do etc and I really feel I'm now on track with a set program for weight loss/toning. I really do appreciate the time and effort he put in with me, he is a passionate and lovely young man who is a real credit to the hotel. Next time anyone goes to the gym, make sure you ask for Connor, it's worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misspiggy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Misspiggy2014,

I will be sure to pass on your comments on to Connor, delighted to hear you consider him an asset to the hotel. Keep up the good work in the gym and best of luck with the weight loss!

Many thanks,
Paolo Franchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just reflecting on the lovely Baptism celebration that we were privileged to attend on Sunday 6th of April 2014. The church Baptism service was perfect and we then continued our celebrations at the Quality Hotel. The guests were greeted on arrival by the friendly staff and taken through to the reception room. The tables were set out with place settings and balloons to complement the occasion. The staff made everyone welcome including the little ones and nothing was too much trouble. The food on the buffet table was of high standard and everyone commented on how tasty it was. All in all it was an excellent family celebration.
Well done Quality Hotel for providing a day to remember.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wtw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Wtw1,

Thanks for your review of your visit to QHB for the Christening. Delighted to hear that all went well and you enjoyed your time here.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Team.

Paolo Franchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I used to stay a few years ago. What a difference there has been in many respects. It is difficult to believe it is the same hotel. Stayed overnight and had a great modern room. I like contemporary hotels and this definitely fits the bill. The staff were friendly and helpful. Clearly attention to detail is in evidence and the free wifi, bottled water and biscuits are a bonus - not all hotels go this far. I would definitely stay again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbie72uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Robbie72uk,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you don't leave it a few years before your next visit!

Both myself and the Team look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Last Sunday we celebrated our son's christening at the Quality Hotel. The day couldn't of gone better. Everything from the service to the food was top class. All of our friends and family commented on the quality of the food as well as the room provided for us. Julie was fantastic at organising the day and went the extra mile to ensure that the day was perfect. In addition to this, the staff working on the day were very friendly and accomodating to our needs.
I would definately recommend this hotel as a venue for a celebration.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGW0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
DGW0314,

It was our pleasure to have you celebrate your sons Christening with us last Sunday. Julie was delighted to have received a personal mention and I am sure the rest of the Team will be also!

Hope you will continue to use us and look forward to seeing you in the very near future!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

On Saturday morning I decided to try the leisure club out. And I must say I was very impressed about my visit the leisure club was lovely and clean.The pool was lovely and warm and the spa and the heat treatment rooms were great. Before entered the pool area I tryed the Gym out and I asked the young man who works at the leisure club to show me how to work the machines which he did and he gave me a good detailed induction on how to use the equipment and also he was polite and extremely helpful I think his name was Rob. Also the receptionist lorna was really nice and cheerful and made me feel welcome as soon as I walked in the doors. I most check the bar area and have a drink when i next pop in. I WILL BE BACK ! Thank you Quality for a lovely day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulT1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
PaulT1908,

I will be sure to share your kind words regarding your visit to Boldon Fitness with the Team, I know both Rob and Lorna will be very happy to hear they have both stood out and provided a warm welcome!

Please do keep your word and come back soon!

Many thanks

Paolo Franchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Boldon
3.0 mi away
Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf and Spa
4.0 mi away
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sunderland
705 reviews
4.7 mi away
Little Haven Hotel
Little Haven Hotel
#1 of 5 in South Shields
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
8.1 mi away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
1,340 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western The Sea Hotel
Best Western The Sea Hotel
#3 of 5 in South Shields
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Boldon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Boldon

Property: Quality Hotel Boldon
Address: Jct A19/A184 Witney Way | Newcastle/ Sunderland, West Boldon NE35 9PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > West Boldon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Boldon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Boldon 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QHB - The North East's most 'fresh, funky chic...FOUR STAR' Hotel.The Quality Hotel Boldon is one of the regions newest and stylish hotels combining the standards and quality of a four star venue.Our unrivaled location is central to Newcastle, Sunderland, Durham, Washington and South Tyneside with easy access from all major networks and public transport. QHB needs to be on the top of everyone's list of places to visit!BedroomsIt's not all about hard work and no play... Here at QHB we have 82 en-suite bedrooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi rules the airwaves and our 32" plasma TV's will keep you entertained. Great beds for sleepy heads, en-suite bathrooms with bath and shower, IPod Docking stations (on request) and digital TV. We also offer same-day laundry, toiletries, room service, hairdryers, ironing facilities and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities.The Grill & Lounge Restaurant, The heart and soul of QHB, a dining concept which is simple, offer the highest standard of service in a relaxed and unrivaled setting... A touch of sophistication with a fusion of Grill and Home-cooked inspired menu. With a wine list to match and a cocktail list that will leave you stirred but not shaken!Boldon Fitness, after one of our team gives you a quick induction on the state of the art, 28-piece cardiovascular and resistance equipment in our gym, you can wind down in our 15 metre heated swimming pool. We also have a Sauna for complete stress reduction, relaxation and all-around better health. Then lie back in our 12 seat Jacuzzi or steam away your worries in the fragrance Steam room. Perfect for those who need time to unwind and recharge before bravely heading out onto the corporate front line.Meetings & Conferences. We are a purpose built superior conference venue with state of the art facilities hosting events for a total capacity of 425 delegates. Eight versatile conference and banqueting suites are at your disposal for whatever event you may be planning. QHB also houses a dedicated conference floor which has five meeting rooms with secured access that can be hired exclusively with a dedicated conference lounge. All suites are equipped with air-conditioning, state-of-the-art AV systems and complimentary Wi-Fi. Car Park. Access to car park complimentary for all guests and residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Boldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunderland Quality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing