We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Boldon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Boldon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Where do I start?!?! Had a birthday party here for my mums 50th. The room was made up amazingly. The staff did an absolutely fabulous job from the beginning to the very end! Huge pat on the back for going above and beyond. I personally asked Every guest at the party if they enjoyed the food, there was nothing but compliments! I booked two rooms to stay over the night and they were immaculate, spacious, well maintained and of a lovely decor! What a trendy hotel you have! I would return here again and will recommend to anybody that requires a hotel!! I can't thank you all enough for a truly wonderful experience!!! 10/10

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dan P,

WOW - what a fantastic review! Really pleased your mum enjoyed her birthday party with us on Saturday night, I will be sure to share your kind words with the team.

Many thanks,

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

A very big thank you to all of the staff at the quality hotel Boldon. The leisure facilities are great; the staff always go the extra mile - especially the general manager Paulo!
We held a very important celebration there last night and the party was planned to perfection, the room was so glamorous and the food was exquisite! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a modern but classy venue, fab staff and excellent food.
Well done Quality Hotel Boldon -this was much more than a quality experience!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dringlis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

DrInglis,

I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review to your TripAdvisor profile, it was our absolute pleasure to have you and your guests celebrate such a special occasion on Friday. Team QHB work very hard in order to ensure a top notch service is delivered to all of our guests and I know they will be delighted to hear they did so again on this occasion. Really hope that we can help you celebrate next year's birthday too...I am sure it will come around in no time at all!

Hope to see you in our leisure club very shortly!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

my whole family are members at this hotel using mostly using the leisure facilities, pool is fab and great size for a family swim as well as being big enough to use for 'lengths' and fitness purposes, we all use the gym facilities which is also everything we need for a good work out with a friendly atmosphere, I have recently started a personal training programme with Ben Anderson, the fitness manager and can honestly say I have never felt or looked so good after trying EVERYTHING else out there! Motivational, dedicated trainer who knows exactly how to get you the results you want and what he's talking about!! highly recommended :) also recently attended my friends wedding here in May and as a venue we both agreed it was perfect and the customer care was second to none making her day just as she planned, happy customers!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura504186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Laura504186,

Thanks for the amazing review of QHB. Delighted to hear you are enjoying your membership with us at Boldon Fitness - I am sure Ben will be really pleased to hear he is helping you with your training! (I must admit I have done a few sessions with him and I have to agree).

Also great to hear you attended a wedding at the hotel, more so that the Bride and Groom left happy!

I hope you will continue to use us and I look forward to meeting you in the very near future!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The bathroom well what can i say it was terable , rooms had our 8 legged freinds to join us but did not pay! Breakfeast the fesh fruit was very poor we did expect more as the name of the hotel says its quality,for the money we payed we did expect more for a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Patadcock,

Many thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, I must sincerely apologise that you found your stay less that satisfactory. On the odd occasion a guest has an issue, we do encourage all guests to highlight them whilst here at the hotel so we can address them immediately, I am disappointed that you didn't on this occasion.

Your comments have been addressed with the team, to ensure improvements are made and standards are maintained. I do hope you will consider us in the future, at which point I would like to take the opportunity talk over the comments you have raised in your review.

Many thanks,

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for a business trip recently.

Have to say I was rather disappointed considering the price I paid. Although the hotel looks quite new, the decor of my room was tired. The bathroom needed a bit of TLC and a blast of air freshener.

Worryingly one of the windows could not be closed as the handle was missing.

I was hoping to use the gym while I stayed, but that was closed due to flood damage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PrimeroPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

PrimeroPedro,

Thank you for the review of of your interaction with QHB from which I was very disappointed to read everything was not to your satisfaction. I wonder if you would be so kind and contact me direct at the hotel to discuss this further.

Hope to hear from you soon,

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We liked this hotel. The standard of the hotel is mentioned in it's name Quality! Stayed for two nights, liked our room well equipped and spotlessly clean. The food was well prepared and the menu well thought out. Would like to mention Jackie who worked hard to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The rest of the staff pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caroline1965190759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Caroline1965190759,

Brilliant review of your interaction with the hotel, I will be sure to pass on your comments to Jackie who will be really pleased she has earned a personal mention on TripAdvisor!

Be sure to keep an eye on our website or Facebook page for accommodation offers in the future!

Many thanks,

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stay here as often as possible as have family in the area. This is a lovely hotel with restaurant, bar and gym, although the latter was out of action when we last visited a week ago due to storm damage. The rooms are clean, as are the towels and bed linen. We find the nightly rate a bit steep at £85.00, in comparison to a Travel Lodge down the road at £55.00 per night but I guess you get what you pay for. This hotel has also allowed us to check in early although this is not advertised. Roomy car park, excellent site for Sunderland and Newcastle as you can be on the motorway in 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms available - this hotel hosts lots of weddings at weekends so availability can som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Boldon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Melb228,

Thank you so much for the review of your visit to QHB. Really sorry about the Gym being out of action, however we are working very hard to have normal service resumed ASAP - this was however beyond our control. Your understanding was very much appreciated and I was delighted to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Really hope you will return to the hotel in the near future!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Boldon
4 mi away
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sunderland
768 reviews
3 mi away
Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf and Spa
4.2 mi away
Roker Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
#4 of 6 in Washington
816 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
#2 of 10 in Sunderland
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Boldon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Boldon

Address: Jct A19/A184 Witney Way | Newcastle/ Sunderland, West Boldon NE35 9PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > West Boldon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Boldon
Price Range: £52 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Boldon 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QHB - The North East's most 'fresh, funky chic...FOUR STAR' Hotel.The Quality Hotel Boldon is one of the regions newest and stylish hotels combining the standards and quality of a four star venue.Our unrivaled location is central to Newcastle, Sunderland, Durham, Washington and South Tyneside with easy access from all major networks and public transport. QHB needs to be on the top of everyone's list of places to visit!BedroomsIt's not all about hard work and no play... Here at QHB we have 82 en-suite bedrooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi rules the airwaves and our 32" plasma TV's will keep you entertained. Great beds for sleepy heads, en-suite bathrooms with bath and shower, IPod Docking stations (on request) and digital TV. We also offer same-day laundry, toiletries, room service, hairdryers, ironing facilities and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities.The Grill & Lounge Restaurant, The heart and soul of QHB, a dining concept which is simple, offer the highest standard of service in a relaxed and unrivaled setting... A touch of sophistication with a fusion of Grill and Home-cooked inspired menu. With a wine list to match and a cocktail list that will leave you stirred but not shaken!Boldon Fitness, after one of our team gives you a quick induction on the state of the art, 28-piece cardiovascular and resistance equipment in our gym, you can wind down in our 15 metre heated swimming pool. We also have a Sauna for complete stress reduction, relaxation and all-around better health. Then lie back in our 12 seat Jacuzzi or steam away your worries in the fragrance Steam room. Perfect for those who need time to unwind and recharge before bravely heading out onto the corporate front line.Meetings & Conferences. We are a purpose built superior conference venue with state of the art facilities hosting events for a total capacity of 425 delegates. Eight versatile conference and banqueting suites are at your disposal for whatever event you may be planning. QHB also houses a dedicated conference floor which has five meeting rooms with secured access that can be hired exclusively with a dedicated conference lounge. All suites are equipped with air-conditioning, state-of-the-art AV systems and complimentary Wi-Fi. Car Park. Access to car park complimentary for all guests and residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Boldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunderland Quality Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing