We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above Average in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Certificate of Excellence
MN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Above Average in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel as we were attending an event at the Earle Brown Heiritage Center (very nice to have covered walkways to the conference rooms).

The lobby was very tastefully decorated with a pretty waterfall type decor in the center. The managers reception from 5:30 - 7:30 that night had a few snacks (we didn't have any) and free drinks with 4 drink coupons - we were told at check in if we wanted more than that we could ask for more at the front desk. We did have to wait a bit for the drinks at the bar area.

It was interesting to note a small list of rules at the elevator (had not seen this before at the hotels where we stay!) but in reality, I liked them I have to admit. There is a curfew for teens and rules about sports equipment. Even the guests staying there seemed above average in behavior and demeanor which I thought interesting (who knows if always like that :)

Our bed was very comfortable in our room and it was separate from the kitchenette/ living area. You could access the bathroom from either the bedroom or out in the common living area (2 doors to the bathroom). There is a kitchen sink, counter, micro and small fridge in the living area. The long mirrors were actually closets when opened, quite nice I thought.

The breakfast had made to order omlettes with a cook standing at attention and several other items in heated containers (sasuage, eggs, french toast etc). There was also a soda bar which I don't typically see in hotels for breakfast which is a great for those that like diet coke in the morning instead of coffee. There were more drink items in general and a few more food items than what I normally have.

I thought it was neat to see several times people just cleaning up in the lobby and food area - definitely a clean place.

The pool area had piped in music when we were swimming in the morning, something I have never had before, and it kind of 'got you going' when you wanted to swim!

I would definitely stay here again and didn't encounter any negative issues.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonCabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    143
    34
    18
    11
See reviews for
271
78
22
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

My Husband and I traveled to Minneapolis for a family event, which was held at the Embassy Suites, Brooklyn Center. We arrived after midnight, and the front desk staff was very pleasant, the check in was very smooth. I was very impressed when we arrived in our suite….it was beautiful, clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. OMG!!! The breakfast buffet was awesome and FREE.

I am a Top tier member with another hotel loyalty program, and this stay has made me consider making a change to Hilton Honors.

Great Job Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlclay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oronoco, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Great Hotel to stay. Nice suites. Very Friendly Staff. escacily Justin (bellboy

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jad0570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

The comparison I cannot avoid is with a hotel in Times Square where I stayed less than two weeks ago. The rooms at the Embassy Sutes are twice as large at one fifth the price, true the view out the window is not midtown Manhattan. Unlike the typical Embassy Suites with the small sitting room separated from the bedroom by the bathroom this is a nice three room suite with a large bedroom, an L shaped bath room and a spacious sitting room with microwave and minifridge. The work area is adequate but not exceptional, The bath is spacious, with two entrances, but the design is not completely convenient for exmple there is no easy access to a towel from the tub/shower. The rooms are clean, the linens far nicer than the expensive Manhattan hotel, the bed is comfy....all we need is a Time Square location. Check-in was efficient and friendly when the room assigned was next to the guest laundry there was no problem getting a different, more quiet room. Breakfast is the typical omlette based fare with sides of bacon, sausage, hash browns, scrambled eggs and french toast/pancakes. Fitnees room has a limited amount of good equipment, but very limited variety.

Room Tip: High number rooms are away from elevators, laundry, vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a great hotel with great service. The people at the reception were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were just amazing and big. Breakfast was great with really a lot to choose from. Roomservice was quick and also very helpful. I stayed there for 10 nights for business reasons. Grocery storeTarget was very close only a few minutes walk. The freeway is also very close which made it very convenient to get to the office or downtown.

Room Tip: Really great and clean rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very nice Embassy Suites convenient to office complex in Brooklyn Center, MN. Courteous, professional staff and very nice breakfast. Will be even better if restaurant has more options for dinner on the premises. Still very friendly staff and great room set-up for working.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel is attached to the Earl Brown Heritage Center used for conferences and other events. If you do not partake in the buffet, Food options are sparse. There is one bar and grill a Target and a pizza place near by. Otherwise great food and shopping options are just down the freeway.
The hotel does have rules posted for guests on an poster board by the elevator. Have not seen that used before, they do not like sporting eauipment brought inside and post a curfew for kids. I am guessing they have encountered issues with sports tournaments. From a business travel point of view I welcome the rules, as a parent I thought it odd and maybe overkill. Regardless, it is a great hotel, friendly staff very clean. Just not located by a whole lot!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warminmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
9.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North
Address: 6300 Earle Brown Dr, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-2147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful, all-suite hotel is situated in Brooklyn Center, connected to the historic Earle Browne Heritage Conference Center. Located minutes north of downtown Minneapolis, this Embassy Suites offers convenience for both business and leisure travelers. Spacious 2-room suites offer separate living and sleeping space, refrigerators and microwaves. Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Minneapolis - North Hotel Brooklyn Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing